Faculty Members

Dean

Ulf

Runesson

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1001H

Phone Number: 8073438784 ext.

Email: ulf.runesson@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Ulf Runesson

Professors

Headshot of Dr. Chander Shahi

Chander

Shahi

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: FB 2010D

Phone Number: 807-766-7136 ext.

Email: cshahi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Chander Shahi

Headshot of Dr. Han Chen

Han

Chen

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1009F

Phone Number: 8073438342 ext.

Email: hchen1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Han Chen

Qinglai

Dang

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1011H

Phone Number: 8073438238 ext.

Email: qdang@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Qinglai Dang

A headshot of Dr. Reino Pulkki

Reino

Pulkki

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1009B

Phone Number: 8073439564 ext.

Email: rpulkki@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Reino Pulkki

Headshot of Dr. Jian Rang Wang

Jian

Wang

PhD Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1005E

Phone Number: 8073438451 ext.

Email: jwang1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Jian Wang

Associate Professors

A headshot of Dr. Matthew Leitch

Mathew

Leitch

Chair, HBScF

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1005F

Phone Number: 8073438659 ext.

Email: mleitch@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Mathew Leitch

A headshot of Dr. Lense Meyer

Lense

Meyer

Chair, HBEM

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1003B

Phone Number: 8073438445 ext.

Email: lmeyer@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Lense Meyer

A headshot of Dr. Kevin Crowe

Kevin

Crowe

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1011F

Phone Number: 8073438348 ext.

Email: kcrowe1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Kevin Crowe

Leonard

Hutchison

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1007A

Phone Number: 8073438508 ext.

Email: ljhutchi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Leonard Hutchison

Brian McLaren

Brian

McLaren

Graduate Coordinator, MScF

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1005B

Phone Number: 8073438686 ext.

Email: bmclaren@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Brian McLaren

Assistant Professors

Don

Henne

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8655

Email: dhenne@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Don Henne

Ashley

Thomson

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 807343-8442

Email: athomson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ashley Thomson

Contract Lecturers

Internal Adjunct Professors

Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

- Associate Professor - Structural/Fire Safety Engineering

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: 8073438011 ext.

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Dr. Charles Z.

Levkoe

Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Food Systems

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Main Office: Braun Building 1068, Department of Health Sciences, 955 Oliver Rd Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1

Phone Number: 807-346-7954 ext. , 807-343-8010 ext. 7654

Email: clevkoe@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Charles Z. Levkoe

Dr. Baoqiang

Liao, P.Eng.

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4078

Phone Number: 8073438437 ext.

Email: bliao@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Baoqiang Liao, P.Eng.

Dr. Frederico Oliveira

Dr. Frederico

Oliveira

Adjunct

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OR 1041

Phone Number: (705) 330-4008 ext. 2711

Email: foliveir@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Frederico Oliveira

Wensheng Qin

Wensheng

Qin

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB4016

Phone Number: 8073438467 ext. , 8077667141 ext.

Email: wqin@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Wensheng Qin

Michael D. Rennie

Dr. Michael

Rennie

Canada Research Chair in Freshwater Ecology and Fisheries

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4050

Phone Number: 8073467860 ext. , 8073467979 ext.

Email: mrennie@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Michael Rennie

Dr. Sam

Salem, P.Eng.

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: 8073438011 ext.

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, P.Eng.

External Adjunct Professors

Tarlok

Singh Sahota

Director

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 (807) 475-8404

Email: tssahota@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tarlok Singh Sahota


-Dr. Frederick Wayne Bell
Forest Ecology Research Scientist, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources. 1235 Queen Street East, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 3W9
705-946-7401
wayne.bell@ontario.ca

-Dr. Len Hunt
Research Scientist, Human Dimensions of Natural Resource Management, CNFER, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry, 103 -421 James Street South, Thunder Bay, ON P7E 2V6
807-343-4007
len.hunt@ontario.ca

-Dr. Gordon John Kayahara
Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Regional Operations Division, Northeast Region, Regional Resources Section, Ontario Government Complex, 5520 Highway 101 East, PO Bag 3020, South Porcupine, ON P0N1H0
705-235-1237
gordon.kayahara@ontario.ca

-Dr. Randall K. Kolka
USDA Forest Service , Northeren Research Station, 1831 Highway 169 East, Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-326-7115
rkolka@fs.fed.us

-Dr. Guy R. Larocque
Research Scientist, Natural Resources Canada, Canadian Forest Service, Quebec Region, Laurentian Forestry Centre, 1055 du P.E.P.S., P. O. Box 3800, Sainte-Foy, QC G1V 4C7
418-848-5791
Guy.Larocque@Canada.ca

-Dr. Rongzhou Man
Research Scientist, Ontario Forest Research Institute, Science and Research Branch, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry, 1235 Queen Street, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 2E5
705-946-7484
rongzhou@ontario.ca

-Dave Morris
Adjunct
dave.m.morris@ontario.ca

-Dr. Andrew Park
Associate Professor, Biology Department, University of Winnipeg, 515 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3B 2E9
204-489-7363
a.park@uwinnipeg.ca

-Dr. Mahadev Sharma
Ontario Forestry Research Centre, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, 1235 Queen Street East, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 2ES
705-946-7407
mahadev.sharma@ontario.ca

-Dr. Lauri Sikanen
Principal Scientist, Group Manager, Natural Resources Institute Finland, Yliopistokatu 6, Fl-80100 Joensuu, Finland
358 29 532 2464
lauri.sikanen@luke.fi

-Mr. Laird VanDamme
RPF, Senior Partner, KBM Resources Group, 349 Mooney Avenue, Thunder Bay, ON P7B 5L5
807-345-5445x232
lvandamme@kbm.ca

-Dr. Chunbao (Charles) Xu
PhD, P. Eng., Professor, Dept. of Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, NSERC/FPInnovations Industrial Research Chair in Forest Biorefinery, Institute for Chemicals and Fuels from Alternative Resources (ICFAR), Western University, London, ON N6A 2B9
519-661-2111 x86414
cxu6@uwo.ca

-Dr. Seth Moore
Grand Portage Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, 27 Store Road, Grand Portage, MN 55605
218-474-2022
samoore@boreal.org

Professor Emeritus

A headshot of Dr. Nancy Luckai

Nancy

Luckai

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: UC 2008A

Phone Number: 8073438132 ext.

Email: nluckai@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Nancy Luckai

A headshot of Dr. William Parker

William

Parker

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1003A

Phone Number: 8073438484 ext.

Email: bparker@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about William Parker

Dr. Ellie E. Prepas

Dr. Ellie

Prepas

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number: 8073438623 ext.

Email: ellie.prepas@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Ellie Prepas

Dr. Yves H. J.

Prèvost

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Online

Office Location: In Ottawa

Phone Number:

Email: yprevost@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Yves H. J. Prèvost

Ed

Setliff

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: esetliff@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Ed Setliff

Dr. M.A. (Peggy) Smith, R.P.F.

M.A. (Peggy)

Smith

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Braun Building 1011A

Phone Number: 8073438672 ext. , 8077667177 ext.

Email: pasmith@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about M.A. (Peggy) Smith