Community College Information Sessions

ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY STUDENTS and GRADUATES!

The Faculty of Engineering at Lakehead University offers Post-Diploma Engineering Degree programs in Chemical, Civil, Electrical, Mechanical and Software Engineering at Lakehead University -Thunder Bay.

Our unique post-diploma College Transfer programs are designed specifically for Graduate Engineering Technologists.

Are you a graduate engineering technologist or an engineering technology student interested in more information about completing a Bachelor of Engineering Degree? Attend a virtual presentation and meeting with Lakehead’s Faculty of Engineering, followed by a Question Period

Attend a Faculty of Engineering College Transfer information session.

SAIT – Chemical Engineering Technology
Wednesday, February 9, 2022
Time: 12:00 Noon (2:00 pm EST)
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/97678270915
Meeting ID: 976 7827 0915

SENECA COLLEGE – Chemical Engineering Technology
Thursday, February 10, 2022
Time: 10:00 am EST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/91695971259?pwd=U0lLNlV5QzlIdHZ4VnNub21XREpo...
Meeting ID: 916 9597 1259
Passcode: 064316
 
CONESTOGA COLLEGE – Mechanical Engineering Technology
Friday, February 11, 2022
Time: 2:00 pm EST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/95105566373?pwd=cUxyNXgvcFl0MHA5N1g2TUY4b2do...
Meeting ID: 951 0556 6373
Passcode: 024820

SENECA COLLEGE – Civil Engineering Technology
Friday, February 11, 2022
Time: 5:00 pm EST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/97225777654?pwd=SEFvUUc3MmdkaUdObW5xMVh3RWQv...
Meeting ID: 972 2577 7654
Passcode: 669803
 
MOHAWK COLLEGE – Civil Engineering Technology
Monday, February 14, 2022
Time: 11:00 am EST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/96846133875?pwd=SVBNS0VSbCtHOVJ0NTJMSDdhZ3k1...
Meeting ID: 968 4613 3875
Passcode: 431555

CONFEDERATION COLLEGE
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Time: 12:30 pm
Room: McIntyre Building, Room 422

NAIT – Mechanical Engineering Technology
Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Time: 5:00 pm MST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/91922190386
Meeting ID: 919 2219 0386

SENECA COLLEGE – Elec/Comp Engineering Technology
Wednesday, February 16, 2022
Time: 3:00 pm EST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/94348388056
Meeting ID: 943 4838 8056

NAIT – Elec/Chem Engineering Technology
Thursday, February 17, 2022
Time: 5:00 pm MST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/98777390148
Meeting ID: 987 7739 0148

NAIT – Civil Engineering Technology
Friday, February 18, 2022
Time: 11:00 am MST
VIA ZOOM: https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/95871943356
Meeting ID: 958 7194 3356

BCIT
Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Time: 2:00 pm PST
Room: Lecture theatre, SW1 1025

Engineering College Transfer Information Sessions – Online VIA Zoom

https://lakeheadu.zoom.us/j/95829944403
Meeting ID: 958 2994 4403

FALL 2021
Every second Thursday at 7:00 pm EST beginning on October 7
October 7
October 21
November 4
November 18
December 2
December 16

Winter 2022
Every second Thursday at 7:00 pm EST beginning on January 13
January 13
January 27
February 10
February 24
March 10
March 24
April 7

 

PAST PRESENTATIONS

Algonquin College – Electrical
Thursday, October 14, 2021
TIME: 11:00 a.m.  EST

Humber College – Comp Eng.
Thursday, October 14, 2021
TIME:  1:30 pm

Algonquin College – Civil
Friday, October 15, 2021
TIME: 5:00 p.m. EST

Humber College – Civil
Monday, October 18, 2021
TIME: 2:00 pm

Seneca College - Civil
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
TIME:  4:00 pm

St. Lawrence College - Civil
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Time: 2:30 pm

Mohawk College
DATE: Wednesday, October 14, 2020
TIME: 12:00 pm EST

Algonquin College  - Civil/Construction
DATE: Monday, October 19, 2020
TIME: 10:30 am EST

Algonquin College – Electrical Engineering Technology
DATE: Tuesday, October 20, 2020
TIME: 1:00 pm EST

Conestoga College – Civil Engineering Technology
DATE: Friday, October 30, 2020
TIME: 11:00 am EST

SAIT  Civil Engineering Technology
DATE: Wednesday, November 4, 2020
TIME: 4:00 pm MST (6:00 pm EST)

Conestoga College – Electronics Engineering Technology, Computer Engineering Technology
DATE: Monday, November 9, 2020
TIME: 2:00 pm EST 

Confederation College – Electrical Engineering Technology, Mechanical Engineering Technology
DATE: Wednesday, November 11, 2020
TIME: 12:30 pm EST

Algonquin College
DATE: Tuesday, December 1, 2020
TIME: 11:00 am EST

Seneca College
Seneca Virtual Pathways Fair
DATE: Wednesday, January 27, 2021
TIME: 10:30 am EST

Humber College
Humber Virtual Pathways Fair
DATE: Wednesday, February 3, 2021
TIME: 2:30 pm EST

NAIT
DATE: Tuesday, February 23, 2021
TIME: 5:00 pm MST

Fanshawe College - Presentation #1
DATE: Thursday, February 25, 2021
TIME: 11:00 am EST

Fanshawe College - Presentation #2
DATE: Thursday, February 25, 2021
TIME: 3:00 pm EST

NAIT - Civil Engineering
DATE: Friday, February 26, 2021
TIME: 11:00 am MST

Saskatchewan Polytechnic
DATE: Thursday, March 4, 2021
TIME: 4:30 pm CST (5:30 EST)

Red River College
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
TIME: 11:00 am CST (12 pm EST)

Fanshawe College
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
TIME: 6:00 pm EST

Niagara College
Monday, March 22, 2021
TIME: 7:00 pm

Georgian College (Civil)
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
TIME: 4:30 pm

Okanagan College
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
TIME 5:00 pm PST (8:00 pm EST)

Georgian College (Electrical and Mechanical)
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
TIME: 11:00 am

BCIT
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
TIME: 2:30 PST (5:30 EST)

Sheridan College
Thursday, March 25, 2021
TIME: 1:00 pm EST

Assiniboine College
Friday, March 26, 2021
TIME: 12:30 CST (1:30 EST)

Sault College (Mechanical)
Monday, March 29, 2021
TIME: 1:30 pm

Okanagan College
Monday, March 29, 2021
TIME: 5:00 pm PST (8 pm EST)

Sault College (Civil)
Tuesday, March 30, 2021
TIME: 11:30 am

LAKEHEAD ENGINEERING COLLEGE TRANSFER PRESENTATIONS

Tuesday, April 27, 2021
TIME: 6:00 pm EST

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
TIME: 8:00 pm EST


Archive College Visits 2020