Faculty of Engineering Contacts

Dean

Headshot of Dr. Janusz Kozinski

Dr. Janusz

Kozinski, P.Eng.

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4126

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8755

Email: jkozinsk@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Janusz Kozinski, P.Eng.

Assistant Dean

Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Assistant Dean, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Chairs

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Baoqiang

Liao, P.Eng.

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4078

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8437

Email: bliao@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Baoqiang Liao, P.Eng.

Civil Engineering

Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Associate Professor - Structural/Fire Safety Engineering

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Electrical Engineering

Portrait of Carlos

Dr. Carlos

Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8352

Email: cchristo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Basel I.

Ismail, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1042

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7100

Email: bismail@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Basel I. Ismail, P.Eng.

Software Engineering

Abdulsalam

Yassine

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5018

Phone Number: +1 807-346-7723

Email: ayassine@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Abdulsalam Yassine

Graduate Coordinators

Dr. Leila

Pakzad, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CASES B., FB 2016

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8583

Email: lpakzad@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Leila Pakzad, P.Eng.

Dr. Liang

Cui

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4063

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8040

Email: liang.cui@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Liang Cui

Dr. Ahmed

Elshaer, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Centennial Building (CB) 4053

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7210

Email: aelshaer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ahmed Elshaer, P.Eng.

Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, PhD

Dr. Ehsan

Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4100

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7149

Email: eazar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Dr. Salama

Ikki, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5010

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8183

Email: sikki@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Salama Ikki, P.Eng.

Dr. Yushi

Zhou, P.Eng

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: ATAC5002

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8932

Email: yzhou30@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Yushi Zhou, P.Eng

Dr. Murari Roy's headshot

Dr. Murari

Roy, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4061

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7175

Email: mmroy@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Murari Roy, P.Eng.

Administrative Support

Heather

Moynihan, LEL

Academic Manager

Manager

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7148

Email: hemoynih@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Heather Moynihan, LEL

Femi

Mirshekari

Engineering Graduate Administrator

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4067

Phone Number: +1 807-766-7140

Email: fmirshek@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Femi Mirshekari

Dr. Sylvie

Landry

Administrative Officer

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8252

Email: slandry2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sylvie Landry

Administrative Assistants

Office of the Dean

Laura

Parker

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4128

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8321

Email: lparker@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Laura Parker

Departments of Chemical, Civil and Mechanical Engineering

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Departments of Electrical and Software Engineering

Karen

Romito

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5027

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8170

Email: kromito@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Romito