Faculty of Engineering Contacts

Dean

Headshot of Dr. Janusz Kozinski

Dr. Janusz

Kozinski, P.Eng.

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4126

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8755

Email: jkozinsk@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Janusz Kozinski, P.Eng.

Assistant Dean

Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Assistant Dean, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Chairs

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Siamak

Elyasi

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4116

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8268

Email: selyasi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Siamak Elyasi

Civil Engineering

Prof. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Full Professor - Structural and Fire Safety Engineering

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Prof. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Electrical Engineering

Portrait of Carlos

Dr. Carlos

Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8352

Email: cchristo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Basel I.

Ismail, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1042

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 7100

Email: bismail@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Basel I. Ismail, P.Eng.

Software Engineering

Abdulsalam

Yassine

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5018

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8010ext. 7723

Email: ayassine@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Abdulsalam Yassine

Graduate Coordinators

Dr. Leila

Pakzad, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CASES B., FB 2016

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8583

Email: lpakzad@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Leila Pakzad, P.Eng.

Dr. Ahmed

Elshaer, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Centennial Building (CB) 4100

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 7210

Email: aelshaer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ahmed Elshaer, P.Eng.

Dr. Salama

Ikki, P.Eng.

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8183

Email: sikki@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Salama Ikki, P.Eng.

Dr. Yushi

Zhou, P.Eng

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: ATAC5002

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8932

Email: yzhou30@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Yushi Zhou, P.Eng

Dr. Murari Roy's headshot

Dr. Murari

Roy, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4061

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 7175

Email: mmroy@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Murari Roy, P.Eng.

Administrative Support

Heather

Moynihan, LEL

Academic Manager

Manager

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7148

Email: hemoynih@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Heather Moynihan, LEL

Edward

Evans

Manager, Communications, Strategy and External Relations

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: eevans2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Edward Evans

Femi

Mirshekari

Engineering Graduate Administrator

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4067

Phone Number: +1 807-766-7140

Email: fmirshek@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Femi Mirshekari

Administrative Assistants

Office of the Dean

Alicia

Madore

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8010ext. 8321

Email: acmadore@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alicia Madore

Departments of Chemical, Civil and Mechanical Engineering

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Departments of Electrical and Software Engineering

Sunena

Shetty

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8010ext. 8170

Email: sshetty6@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sunena Shetty