Eureka Network Resilience Call for Proposals 2024-25


Applicants must form a project consortium and develop a collaborative research and development (R&D) project that meets the following criteria:


  • The project consortium must include at least:
    • 1 eligible Canadian SME
    • 1 eligible foreign partner from one of the participating countries/regions listed for this call
  • The parties listed above must be unrelated parties (i.e., no direct, indirect, beneficial or constructive ownership interest between these parties)
  • Participation of Canadian research institutes, universities, large enterprises and other companies are welcome as additional participants on a self-funding basis or as subcontractors.
  • The project partners that form the consortium must agree on a plan addressing intellectual property rights and intent to commercialize.
How to Apply: 

Eureka has launched a multilateral call for proposals for joint research and development (R&D) projects in the field of disaster resilience, response and recovery. Participating countries include Canada, Austria, Belgium (Flanders & Wallonia), Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Lithuania, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Türkiye, and the United Kingdom.

This call for proposals is open to small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) from Canada who wish to form project consortia to perform collaborative projects focused on developing innovative products, processes or technology-based services.

For more information, please contact Jill Sherman at

External Deadline: 
Friday, August 16, 2024
Funding Source: 
Funding Level: