Faculty & Staff

Chair

This is a headshot of Dr Lynn Martin

Dr. Lynn

Martin

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1034

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7245

Email: lmartin@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Lynn Martin

Full-Time Faculty

This is an image of Dr Michel Bedard

Dr. Michel

Bédard

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1032

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8630

Email: mbedard@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Michel Bédard

This is a headshot of Dr. Vicki Kristman

Dr. Vicki

Kristman

Professor; Lakehead University-Ontario Research Chair in Injury & Disability Prevention; Director & Senior Scientist, EPID@Work Research Institute

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1035B (Dept); NO 2011B (EPID)

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8961 , 807-343-8010 ext. 7184

Email: vkristman@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Vicki Kristman

This is a headshot of Dr Peter Brink

Dr. Peter

Brink

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 1006 C

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7291

Email: pbrink@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Peter Brink

This is an image of Dr. Lindsay Galway

Dr. Lindsay

Galway

Canada Research Chair in Social-Ecological Health

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1011 A

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7280

Email: lgalway@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Lindsay Galway

This is a headshot of Dr Anna Kone

Dr. Anna

Koné

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1009A

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8648

Email: akonepe@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Anna Koné

This is a headshot of Dr Charles Levkoe

Dr. Charles Z.

Levkoe

Canada Research Chair in Equitable and Sustainable Food Systems

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Main Office: Braun Building 1068, Department of Health Sciences, 955 Oliver Rd Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7954

Email: clevkoe@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Charles Z. Levkoe

This is a headshot of Dr Helle Moller

Dr. Helle

Møller

MPH Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1035 D

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8965

Email: hmoeller@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Helle Møller

This is an image of Dr. Elaine Wiersma

Dr. Elaine

Wiersma

MHSc, PhD Graduate Coordinator, Gerontology Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1011G

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7250

Email: ewiersma@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Elaine Wiersma

Samuel Essien

Dr. Samuel

Essien

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 1006B

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7199

Email: sessien@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Samuel Essien

Administrative Staff

This is a headshot of Karen Throupe

Karen

Throupe

Administrative Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1035A

Phone Number: (807) 343-8945 ext.

Email: kthroupe@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Karen Throupe

This is a headshot of Katie Berube

Katie

Berube

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 1006

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 7118

Email: kberube1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Katie Berube