Music Faculty

Martin Blanchett   mblanch2@lakeheadu.caDouble Bass
Kevin Brohman   kevin.brohman.25@gmail.comPercussion, Percussion Techniques
Aris Carastathis  acarasta@lakeheadu.caTheory, Composition, New Music Ensemble
Darlene Chepil Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.caOrchestration, Analysis, Theory, Tuba/Euphonium
Evgeny Chugunov   etchougo@lakeheadu.caPiano, Musicianship, Conducting, Pedagogy
Glenn Colton   gcolton@lakeheadu.caHistory, Musicology, Criticism
Peter Cosbey   pcosbey@lakeheadu.caVioloncello
Doris Dungan  ddungan@lakeheadu.caFlute
Kim Erickson   kerickso@lakeheadu.caVoice, Opera Studio
Erik Hongisto   erikhongisto@gmail.com Trombone
Patrick Erling Horn <phorn@lakeheadu.ca>Viola
E-Chen Hsu      ehsu@lakeheadu.caClarinet
Colleen Kennedy  cjkennedy@lakeheadu.caOboe, Woodwind Techniques
Sean Kim        skim8@lakeheadu.caOrgan, Conducting, Piano accompaniment
Susan Korstanje   skorstan@lakeheadu.ca Vocal Ensemble
Rebecca Krawczuk  rkrawczu@lakeheadu.caTrumpet, Brass Techniques
Olga Medvedeva omedvede@lakeheadu.caViolin
Heather Morrison   hmorriso@lakeheadu.caChamber Ensembles, Keyboard Literature
Derek Oger       doger@lakeheadu.caPiano
Dino Pepe      drpepe@lakeheadu.caSaxophone, Jazz Ensemble, Wind Ensemble
Damian Rivers-Moore damian.riversmoore@gmail.comHorn
Joseph Roy        jroy1@lakeheadu.caGuitar, World Music
Gillian Sadler   gsadler@lakeheadu.caVoice, Opera Studio
Teresa Suen-Campbell teresasuencampbell@gmail.com www.teresasuen.com Harp
Darlene Chepil Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.caTuba/Euphonium
TBABassoon

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble https://www.ariscarastathis.ca

Academic Advisor, Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 807 343-8010ext. 8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Collaborative Piano, Musicianship

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8069

Email: etchougo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Professors


Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble https://www.ariscarastathis.ca

Academic Advisor, Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 807 343-8010ext. 8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Glenn

Colton

Music History, Music in Canada, Music Criticism, Musicology Research Project, Honours Project in Music

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8607

Email: gcolton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Glenn Colton

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Collaborative Piano, Musicianship

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8069

Email: etchougo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Continuing Contract Lecturer


Staff

Jennifer

Howie

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 8787

Email: jhowie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Howie