Music Faculty

Martin Blanchett   mblanch2@lakeheadu.caDouble Bass
Aris Carastathis  acarasta@lakeheadu.caTheory, Composition, New Music Ensemble
Darlene Chepil Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.caComposition, Orchestration, Analysis, History
Evgeny Chugunov   etchougo@lakeheadu.caPiano, Musicianship, Conducting, Pedagogy
Penelope Clarke   pclarke@lakeheadu.caFlute, Rudiments of Music
Glenn Colton   gcolton@lakeheadu.caHistory, Musicology, Criticism
Peter Cosbey  pcosbey@lakeheadu.caVioloncello
Doris Dungan  ddungan@lakeheadu.caFlute
Kim Erickson   kerickso@lakeheadu.caVoice
George Holborn   george.holborn@lakeheadu.caVoice
TBAPercussion, Percussion Techniques
Erik Hongisto  erikhongisto@gmail.com Trombone
E-Chen Hsu   ehsu@lakeheadu.caClarinet
Cathy Jillings   cljillings@yahoo.caViola
Colleen Kennedy  cjkennedy@lakeheadu.caOboe, Woodwind Techniques
Sean Kim   skim8@lakeheadu.caOrgan, Piano accompaniment
Susan Korstanje   skorstan@lakeheadu.ca Vocal Ensemble
Rebecca Krawczuk  bakrawch@lakeheadu.caTrumpet, Brass Techniques
Madonna Lee   madonna.lee@lakeheadu.caViolin
TBAHarp
Olga Medvedeva omedvede@lakeheadu.caViolin
Heather Morrison   hmorriso@lakeheadu.caPiano, Chamber Ensembles
Derek Oger   doger@lakeheadu.caPiano
Dino Pepe   drpepe@lakeheadu.caSaxophone, Jazz Ensemble
Joseph Roy   jroy1@lakeheadu.caGuitar, Theory, World Music
Gillian Sadler   gsadler@lakeheadu.caVoice
TBAHorn
Ted Valliant  tlvailla@lakeheadu.caWind Ensemble, Conducting
TBATuba

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis


Professors


Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Glenn

Colton

Music History, Music in Canada, Music Criticism, Musicology Research Project, Honours Project in Music

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8607

Email: gcolton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Glenn Colton

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Collaborative Piano, Musicianship, Conducting

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8069

Email: evgeny.chugunov@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Continuing Contract Lecturer


Staff

Jennifer

Howie

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8787

Email: jennifer.howie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Howie