Faculty & Staff

Management Team

Ian

Newhouse

Director, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1017

Phone Number: 8073438074 ext.

Email: inewhous@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Ian Newhouse

Leanne

Smith

Coordinator - Practice of Kinesiology and Community Placement

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1028G

Phone Number: 8073438414 ext.

Email: leanne.smith@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Leanne Smith

Dr. John Gotwals

John

Gotwals

Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1003

Phone Number: 8073467952 ext.

Email: jgotwals@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about John Gotwals

  Ms. Sandra Blackburn

Sandra

Blackburn

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1021

Phone Number: 8073438544 ext.

Email: sandra.blackburn@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Sandra Blackburn

Faculty

Dr. Moira McPherson

Moira

McPherson

President

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: UC 2007A

Phone Number: 8073438640 ext.

Email: moira.mcpherson@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Moira McPherson

Ian

Newhouse

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1017

Phone Number: 8073438074 ext.

Email: inewhous@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Ian Newhouse

Dr. Erin

Pearson

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1005

Phone Number: 8073438481 ext.

Email: erin.pearson@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Erin Pearson

Dr. John Gotwals

John

Gotwals

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1003

Phone Number: 8073467952 ext.

Email: jgotwals@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about John Gotwals

Dr. Derek

Kivi

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1008

Phone Number: 8073438645 ext.

Email: dkivi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Derek Kivi

Dr. Eryk Przysucha

Eryk

Przysucha

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1011

Phone Number: 8073438189 ext.

Email: eprzysuc@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Eryk Przysucha

Dr. Paolo

Sanzo

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB-1009

Phone Number: 8073438647 ext.

Email: psanzo@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Paolo Sanzo

Dr. Carlos

Zerpa

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1013

Phone Number: 8073438940 ext.

Email: cezerpa@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Carlos Zerpa

Taryn

Klarner Read

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1019

Phone Number: (807) 343-8752 ext.

Email: tklarner@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Taryn Klarner Read

Nicholas

Ravanelli

PhD, CSEP-CEP

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: nravanel@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Nicholas Ravanelli

Dr. Kathryn E.

Sinden, RKin.

Associate Scientist, EPID

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB-1007

Phone Number: 8073438654 ext.

Email: ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Kathryn E. Sinden, RKin.

Staff

  Ms. Sandra Blackburn

Sandra

Blackburn

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1021

Phone Number: 8073438544 ext.

Email: sandra.blackburn@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Sandra Blackburn

Erin

Sargent

Coordinator - Graduate Diploma in Professional Kinesiology

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1028C

Phone Number: 807-343-8110 ext. 8995

Email: erin.sargent@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Erin Sargent

Leanne

Smith

Coordinator - Practice of Kinesiology and Community Placement

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1028G

Phone Number: 8073438414 ext.

Email: leanne.smith@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Leanne Smith

Mr. Kuo

Yang

Personnel, Technologist

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SB 1028D

Phone Number: 807-343-8159 ext.

Email: kyang3@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Mr. Kuo Yang

Professors Emeriti

Dr. Jane Crossman
August 1980 - December 2013
BSc (Ottawa U), MSc (Lakehead) PhD (Ohio State)
jane.crossman@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Joey Farrell
August 1992 - December 2017
BSc Kin (Waterloo), MA Phys Ed (Western), PhD Kin (Waterloo)
joey.farrell@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Ron Lappage
July 1972 - June 2003
BPE (U Alberta), MA (U Alberta), PhD (U Alberta)
rlappage@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Jane Taylor
August 1990 - June 2011
HS Type A certificate (Althouse College) HBA (Western), MSc (U Alberta), PhD (U Alberta)
jane.taylor@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Robert Thayer
July 1977 - June 2002
PhD Biochemistry
rthayer@lakeheadu.ca