Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Chair

Dr. Jennifer

Jarman

Chair, Interdisciplinary Studies

Chair, Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3020

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2631

Email: jjarman@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jennifer Jarman


Staff

Carolyn

Rimkey

Administrative Manager

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3012

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4010ext. 2600

Email: crimkey@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Carolyn Rimkey


Full-Time Faculty

Professor

Dr. Syed Serajul

Islam

Professor of Political Science

Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3024

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2699

Email: sislam2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Syed Serajul Islam

Dr. Jennifer

Jarman

Chair, Interdisciplinary Studies

Chair, Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3020

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2631

Email: jjarman@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jennifer Jarman

Dr. Sandra

Jeppesen

Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2650

Email: sjeppese@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sandra Jeppesen

Photograph of Dr. Michael Stevenson

Dr. Michael

Stevenson

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia, Simcoe Hall, room 3016

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4010ext. 2016

Email: mstevens@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Michael Stevenson


Associate Professor

Dr. Alice den Otter

Dr. Alice

den Otter

Media, Film and Communications Programs Coordinator

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus OA 3011

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2622

Email: adenotte@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Alice den Otter

Image of DB Krupp

Dr. Daniel Brian

Krupp

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Simcoe Hall 3021

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8110ext. 2697

Email: dbkrupp@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Daniel Brian Krupp

Ryan McVeigh Photo

Dr. Ryan

McVeigh

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3013

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2706

Email: rmcveigh@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ryan McVeigh

Dr. Beth

Visser

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3014

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2612

Email: bvisser1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Beth Visser

Headshot of Dr. Laurence Fiddick

Dr. Laurence

Fiddick

Interdisciplinary Studies Programs Coordinator

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3031

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2657

Email: lfiddick@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Laurence Fiddick

Dr. Hebert

Dr. Valerie

Hébert

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia, Simcoe Hall, room 3030

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4010ext. 2656

Email: vhebert@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Valerie Hébert

Dr. Cheryl Lousley

Dr. Cheryl

Lousley

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus OA 3015

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2643

Email: clousley@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Cheryl Lousley


Davut

Akca

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OR 1025

Phone Number:

Email: dakca@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Davut Akca

Debra

Mackinnon

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3018

Phone Number:

Email: dmackin4@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Debra Mackinnon


Continuing Contract Lecturer

Sessional/Contract

Raika

Abdulahad

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: raabdula@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Raika Abdulahad

Hilton

Bertalan

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008

Email: hbertala@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Hilton Bertalan

Photo portrait of Dr. John Han

Dr. Xiaoqiang (John)

Han

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3010-01

Phone Number:

Email: xhan4@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Xiaoqiang (John) Han

Melinda

Vandenbeld Giles

Sessional or Contract, Lecturer

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: mvanden1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Melinda Vandenbeld Giles

Fay

Williams

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008

Email: fwillia1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Fay Williams

Harold

Fung

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: hfung@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Harold Fung

Portrait of Reg Horne

Dr. Reg

Horne

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3008

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4010ext. 2618

Email: rhorne@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Reg Horne

Dr. Todd

Stubbs

Contract Lecturer

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: tstubbs@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Todd Stubbs

Dr. Carolan

Wood

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: cwood3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carolan Wood