Music Faculty

Double Bass
 Percussion J-F. Breton   jbreton@lakeheadu.ca
Theory, Composition, New Music Ensemble A. Carastathis  acarasta@lakeheadu.ca
 Composition, Orchestration, Analysis, History D. Chepil-Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.ca
 Piano, Musicianship, Conducting, Introduction to Music E. Chugunov   etchougo@lakeheadu.ca
 Flute, Rudiments of Music P. Clarke   pennyclarke@tbaytel.net
History, Musicology, Criticism G. Colton   gcolton@lakeheadu.ca
 Flute D. Dungan   dorisd@tbaytel.net
 Voice K. Erickson   kerickso@lakeheadu.ca
 Voice G. Holborn   gholborn@yahoo.com
 Clarinet E. Hsu   ehsu@lakeheadu.ca
 Viola C. Jillings   cljillings@yahoo.ca
Vocal Ensemble, Chamber Choir D. Jobin-Bevans   djobinbe@lakeheadu.ca
 Oboe, Woodwind Techniques C. Kennedy   colleen.kennedy@lakeheadu.ca
 Organ S. Kim   seankim@creationality.ca
Trombone I. Lavoie   isabelle.lavoie.5@gmail.com
 Violin M. Lee   madonna.lee@lakeheadu.ca
 Piano, Chamber Ensembles H. Morrison   hmorri@vianet.ca
 Violoncello S. Nanos   sonya.nanos@gmail.com
Tuba
 Saxophone, Jazz Ensemble D. Pepe   altoman@shaw.ca
 Guitar, Theory, World Music J. Roy   danjoe@tbaytel.net
 Voice G. Sadler   gsadler@lakeheadu.ca
Trumpet G. Steeds   steeds.g@gmail.com
 Horn J. Wiebe   janellew@fastmail.fm
 Wind Ensemble T. Valliant   thevaillants@yahoo.com

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis


Professors


Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Glenn

Colton

Music History, Music in Canada, Music Criticism, Musicology Research Project, Honours Project in Music

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8607

Email: gcolton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Glenn Colton

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Musicianship

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8069

Email: evgeny.chugunov@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Continuing Contract Lecturer

Kim Erickson

Kim

Erickson

Voice Performance

Continuing Contract Lecturer

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8787

Email: kerickso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Kim Erickson


Staff

Jennifer

Howie

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8787

Email: jennifer.howie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Howie