Music Faculty

Double Bass
 Percussion, Percussion TechniquesJean-François Breton   jbreton@lakeheadu.ca
Theory, Composition, New Music EnsembleAris Carastathis  acarasta@lakeheadu.ca
 Composition, Orchestration, Analysis, HistoryDarlene Chepil Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.ca
 Piano, Musicianship, Conducting, PedagogyEvgeny Chugunov   etchougo@lakeheadu.ca
 Flute, Rudiments of MusicPenelope Clarke   pclarke@lakeheadu.ca
SaxophoneJoyce Co Manary  jco@lakeheadu.ca
History, Musicology, CriticismGlenn Colton   gcolton@lakeheadu.ca
 VioloncelloPeter Cosbey  pcosbey@lakeheadu.ca
 FluteDoris Dungan  ddungan@lakeheadu.ca
 VoiceKim Erickson   kerickso@lakeheadu.ca
 VoiceGeorge Holborn   george.holborn@lakeheadu.ca
TromboneErik Hongisto  erikhongisto@gmail.com
 ClarinetE-Chen Hsu   ehsu@lakeheadu.ca
 ViolaCathy Jillings   cljillings@yahoo.ca
Oboe, Woodwind TechniquesColleen Kennedy  cjkennedy@lakeheadu.ca
OrganSean Kim   skim8@lakeheadu.ca
Vocal EnsembleSusan Korstanje   skorstan@lakeheadu.ca
Trumpet, Brass TechniquesRebecca Krawczuk  bakrawch@lakeheadu.ca
ViolinMadonna Lee   madonna.lee@lakeheadu.ca
HarpTBA
ViolinOlga Medvedeva omedvede@lakeheadu.ca
 Piano, Chamber EnsemblesHeather Morrison   hmorriso@lakeheadu.ca
Saxophone, Jazz EnsembleDino Pepe   drpepe@lakeheadu.ca
 Guitar, Theory, World MusicJoseph Roy   jroy1@lakeheadu.ca
 VoiceGillian Sadler   gsadler@lakeheadu.ca
 HornTBA
 Wind Ensemble, ConductingTed Valliant  tlvailla@lakeheadu.ca
Tuba
TBA

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis


Professors


Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Glenn

Colton

Music History, Music in Canada, Music Criticism, Musicology Research Project, Honours Project in Music

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8607

Email: gcolton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Glenn Colton

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Musicianship, Conducting

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8069

Email: evgeny.chugunov@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Continuing Contract Lecturer


Staff

Jennifer

Howie

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8787

Email: jennifer.howie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Howie