Music Faculty

Double Bass
 PercussionJ-F. Breton   jbreton@lakeheadu.ca
Theory, Composition, New Music EnsembleA. Carastathis  acarasta@lakeheadu.ca
 Composition, Orchestration, Analysis, HistoryD. Chepil-Reid   djreid@lakeheadu.ca
 Piano, Musicianship, Conducting, Introduction to MusicE. Chugunov   etchougo@lakeheadu.ca
 Flute, Rudiments of MusicP. Clarke   pennyclarke@tbaytel.net
History, Musicology, CriticismG. Colton   gcolton@lakeheadu.ca
 VioloncelloP. Cosbey  pcosbey@gmail.com  
 FluteD. Dungan   dorisd@tbaytel.net
 VoiceK. Erickson   kerickso@lakeheadu.ca
 VoiceG. Holborn   gholborn@yahoo.com
TromboneE. Hongisto  erikhongisto@gmail.com
 ClarinetE. Hsu   ehsu@lakeheadu.ca
 ViolaC. Jillings   cljillings@yahoo.ca
Oboe, Woodwind TechniquesC. Kennedy   colleen.kennedy@lakeheadu.ca
OrganS. Kim   seankim@creationality.ca
Vocal EnsembleSusan Korstanje   skorstan@lakeheadu.ca
TrumpetR. Krawczuk  rebeccakrawczuk@gmail.com
ViolinM. Lee   madonna.lee@lakeheadu.ca
HarpJ. Loman
ViolinO. Medvedeva olgamedvedeva@hotmail.com
 Piano, Chamber EnsemblesH. Morrison   hmorri@vianet.ca
Saxophone, Jazz EnsembleD. Pepe   altoman@shaw.ca
 Guitar, Theory, World MusicJ. Roy   danjoe@tbaytel.net
 VoiceG. Sadler   gsadler@lakeheadu.ca
 HornJ. Wiebe   janellew@fastmail.fm
 Wind EnsembleT. Valliant   thevaillants@yahoo.com
Tuba
TBA

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis


Professors


Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Aris

Carastathis

Composition, Music Theory, New Music Ensemble

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8652

Email: acarasta@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Aris Carastathis

Dr. Glenn

Colton

Music History, Music in Canada, Music Criticism, Musicology Research Project, Honours Project in Music

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8607

Email: gcolton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Glenn Colton

Dr. Evgeny

Chugunov

Piano Performance, Piano Pedagogy, Musicianship, Conducting

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8069

Email: evgeny.chugunov@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Evgeny Chugunov


Continuing Contract Lecturer


Staff

Jennifer

Howie

Administrative Assistant, Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: MV1001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8787

Email: jennifer.howie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Howie