Faculty & Staff in Civil Engineering

Chair

Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Associate Professor - Structural/Fire Safety Engineering

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, Ph.D., P.Eng.

Administrative Assistant

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Wa

Gao, P.Eng.

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4110

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8538

Email: wagao@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Wa Gao, P.Eng.

Dr. Yanglin

Gong, P.Eng.

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4076

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8412

Email: ygong@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Yanglin Gong, P.Eng.

Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Assistant Dean, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Eltahir Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Dr. Umed

Panu, P.Eng.

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4055

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8678

Email: umed.panu@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Umed Panu, P.Eng.

Dr. Amir H.

Azimi, P.Eng.

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4074

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8560

Email: azimi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Amir H. Azimi, P.Eng.

Dr. Liang

Cui, P.Eng.

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4063

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8040

Email: liang.cui@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Liang Cui, P.Eng.

Dr. Dengs headshot

Dr. Jian

Deng, P.Eng.

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082 D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7164

Email: jian.deng@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jian Deng, P.Eng.

Dr. Juan

Pernia

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7173

Email: jpernia@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Juan Pernia

Dr. Muntasir

Billah, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4051

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8318

Email: habillah@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Muntasir Billah, P.Eng.

Dr. Ahmed

Elshaer, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Centennial Building (CB) 4100

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 7210

Email: aelshaer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ahmed Elshaer, P.Eng.

Dr. Anas Salem

Issa, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4049

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8810

Email: aissa@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Anas Salem Issa, P.Eng.

Dr. Adel Shoaib

Dr. Adel

Shoaib, P. Eng.

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4049

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8810

Email: ashoaib@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Adel Shoaib, P. Eng.

Technologists

Morgan

Ellis

Technologist

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1031A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7170

Email: mellis1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Morgan Ellis

Cory

Hubbard

Technologist

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1037A

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8537

Email: cwhubbar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Cory Hubbard