Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is responsible for the government, conduct, management and control of the University, except for matters specifically mandated to the Senate. The Board deliberates decisions related to property, finances, strategic planning, oversight and the hiring and reappointment of the President. The Board of Governors is composed of seventeen members.


Senate Chambers

Senate is responsible for the educational policy of the University, such as academic decisions about programs, course content, and conferring degrees. The Senate has approximately one hundred voting members, with the majority being faculty members, deans, and students.


Native Centre

The Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council (O-AGC) was founded in the early 1990s in response to the Ontario Ministry of Education and Training - Aboriginal Education and Training Strategy (AETS). AETS is an initiative to increase access for Aboriginal students in Ontario's universities and colleges. O-AGC membership consists of organizations from the surrounding Aboriginal community that sit in an advisory capacity to the President's Office.