Elder In Residence - Gerry Martin

Event Date: 
Monday, October 3, 2022 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, October 17, 2022 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, October 24, 2022 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, October 31, 2022 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, November 7, 2022 - 11:00am EST
Monday, November 14, 2022 - 11:00am EST
Monday, November 21, 2022 - 11:00am EST
Monday, November 28, 2022 - 11:00am EST
Monday, December 5, 2022 - 11:00am EST
Monday, January 9, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, January 16, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, January 23, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, January 30, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, February 6, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, February 13, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, February 27, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, March 6, 2023 - 11:00am EST
Monday, March 13, 2023 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, March 20, 2023 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, March 27, 2023 - 11:00am EDT
Monday, April 3, 2023 - 11:00am EDT
Event Location: 
Gakina Nindinawemaaganag Lounge - 1007A
Event Contact Name: 
Sheila Pelletier-Demerah
Event Contact Phone: 
807-343-8010 Ext. 8010
Event Contact E-mail: 

Indigenous Student Services Centre is pleased to have Elder Gerry Martin available to the studentsĀ for individual or group discussions Mondays from 11:00 am to 1:00 pmĀ 

Gerry Martin is a former nurse and a student of traditional Aboriginal healing methods. He is from the Mattagami First Nation of Ojibways in Northeaster Ontario near Timmins. Gerry feels very comfortable teaching, learning and sharing his knowledge of traditional Aboriginal healing methods and considers it a life-long journery to learn more. He is a son, father, and grandfather and Great-Grandpa who follows his destiny and enjoys life to the fullest.

ALL STUDENTS ARE WELCOME!