Faculty & Staff

For more information about our faculty and staff, use the following resources

Office of the Dean

This is an image of Dr. Wayne Melville

Wayne

Melville

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016A

Phone Number: 8077667194 ext.

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Wayne Melville

Gisella

Scalese

Education Librarian

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1006B

Phone Number: 8073438719 ext.

Email: gscalese@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Gisella Scalese

Karen

Anderson

Assistant to the Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016B

Phone Number: 8073438010 ext. 8705

Email: kanderso@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Karen Anderson

Bonnie

McDonald

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007C

Phone Number: 8073438010 ext. 8706

Email: bmcdonald@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Bonnie McDonald

This is an image of Lucas Johnson

Lucas

Johnson

Educational Technologies Facilitator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2029A

Phone Number: 8073438010 ext. 7849

Email: ljohnson@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Lucas Johnson

Rain

Watson-Bain

Administrative Officer

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016C

Phone Number: 8073438849 ext.

Email: rjwatson@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Rain Watson-Bain

Department Chairs

This is an image of Paul Cormier

Paul

Cormier

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022 B

Phone Number: 8073438010 ext. 8897

Email: pcormier@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Paul Cormier

Photo - Kevin Dempsey

Kevin

Dempsey

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007E

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8835

Email: directorpd.educ@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Kevin Dempsey

Meridith

Lovell-Johnston

Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001L

Phone Number: 7053304008 ext. 2636

Email: mlovell@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Meridith Lovell-Johnston

Education Faculty

This is an image of Dr. John O'Meara

Dr. John

O'Meara

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2021

Phone Number: 8073438054 ext.

Email: jomeara@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. John O'Meara

Dr. Pauline Sameshima

Dr. Pauline

Sameshima

Canada Research Chair in Arts Integrated Studies

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Bora Laskin 2001a - Office; Bora Laskin 2001b - CRC Research Lab;

Phone Number: 8073438704 ext.

Email: psameshima@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Pauline Sameshima

David

Greenwood

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2015

Phone Number: 8077667193 ext.

Email: greenwood@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about David Greenwood

This is an image of Dr. Wayne Melville

Wayne

Melville

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016A

Phone Number: 8077667194 ext.

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Wayne Melville

Dr. Gerald

Walton

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1028

Phone Number:

Email: gwalton@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Gerald Walton

Adjunct Faculty Members

Dr. Max Haiven

Max

Haiven

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office - RB3043

Phone Number: 807-343-8282 ext.

Email: mhaiven@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Max Haiven

Dr. Katherine

Kortes-Miller

Palliative Care Division Lead - Centre for Education and Research on Aging and Health (CERAH)

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC 3007

Phone Number: 8077667204 ext.

Email: kkortesm@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Katherine Kortes-Miller

Dr. Gail

Kuhl

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: gjkuhl@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Gail Kuhl

This is a headshot of Dr Charles Levkoe

Dr. Charles Z.

Levkoe

Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Food Systems

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Main Office: Braun Building 1068, Department of Health Sciences, 955 Oliver Rd Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1

Phone Number: 807-346-7954 ext. , 807-343-8010 ext. 7654

Email: clevkoe@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Charles Z. Levkoe

Dr. Chris Murray

Dr. Christopher

Murray

Associate Professor, Adjunct

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: cmurray1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Christopher Murray

Melissa

Oskineegish

Secretariat - Joint PhD in Education

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2013

Phone Number: 807-343-8010 ext. 8891

Email: jointphd@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Melissa Oskineegish

This is an image of Dr. Tom G. Potter

Tom

Potter

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 2005H

Phone Number: 8073438843 ext.

Email: tpotter@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Tom Potter

Dr. Deborah

Scharf

PhD, C.Psych

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Braun Building, BB-1007E

Phone Number: 8073438773 ext.

Email: dscharf1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Deborah Scharf

Alexa

Scully

Adjunct

Campus: Online

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: ajscully@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Alexa Scully

Dr. Jan

Oakley

Adjunct Faculty

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1027

Phone Number: 8073438701 ext.

Email: joakley@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Jan Oakley

Dr. Jenny

Roth

(On sabbatical: July 1, 2020 -July 1, 2021)

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Ryan Building 2014

Phone Number: 8077667116 ext. 7116

Email: jroth@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Jenny Roth

NOSM Adjunct Faculty Members

Brian

Ross

Rachel

Ellaway

Erin

Cameron