Faculty & Staff

For more information about our faculty and staff, use the following resources

Office of the Dean

Wayne

Melville

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7194

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Wayne Melville

Gisella

Scalese

Education Librarian

Librarian

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1006B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8719

Email: gscalese@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Gisella Scalese

Karen

Anderson

Assistant to the Dean

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8705

Email: kanderso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Anderson

Bonnie

McDonald

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8706

Email: bmcdonald@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Bonnie McDonald

Lucas

Johnson

Educational Technologies Coordinator

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2029A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8010ext. 7849

Email: ljohnson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lucas Johnson

Rain

Watson-Bain

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8849

Email: rjwatson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Rain Watson-Bain

Department Chairs

Paul

Berger

Chair, Graduate Studies & Research in Education

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8708

Email: paul.berger@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paul Berger

Dr. Donald

Kerr

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1020B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8695

Email: dkerr1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Donald Kerr

Michael

Hoechsmann

Chair of Education Programs in Orillia

Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000C

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2640

Email: mhoechsm@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Michael Hoechsmann

Education Faculty

David

Greenwood

Canada Research Chair in Environmental Education

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2014

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7193

Email: dgreenwo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about David Greenwood

Sonja

Grover

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2009

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8714

Email: sgrover@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonja Grover

Thomas

Puk

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8710

Email: tpuk@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Thomas Puk

Constance

Russell

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1026

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8049

Email: crussell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Constance Russell

Gerald

Walton

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1028

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8051

Email: gwalton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Gerald Walton

Dr. John

O'Meara

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2021

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8054

Email: jomeara@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. John O'Meara

Dr. Pauline

Sameshima

Canada Research Chair in Arts Integrated Studies

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Bora Laskin 2001a - Office; Bora Laskin 2001b - CRC Research Lab;

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8704

Email: psameshima@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Pauline Sameshima

Ann E

Kajander

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2025B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8127

Email: akajande@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ann E Kajander

Wayne

Melville

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7194

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Wayne Melville

Dr. Seth

Agbo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001H

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2642

Email: sagbo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Seth Agbo

Ruth

Beatty

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001F

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2619

Email: rbeatty@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ruth Beatty

Patrick

Brady

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8682

Email: pbrady@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Patrick Brady

Joan

Chambers

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2004

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8935

Email: jchambe2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Joan Chambers

Frances

Helyar

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001K

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2623

Email: fhelyar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Frances Helyar

Tanya

Kaefer

Director Joint PhD in Educational Studies

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2008

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8199

Email: tkaefer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tanya Kaefer

Ann E

Kajander

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2025B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8127

Email: akajande@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ann E Kajander

Lisa

Korteweg

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8174

Email: lkortewe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lisa Korteweg

Alexandra

Lawson

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1029

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8720

Email: alawson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alexandra Lawson

Sonia

Mastrangelo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001G

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2635

Email: smastran@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonia Mastrangelo

Graham

Passmore

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2019

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8702

Email: gpassmor@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Graham Passmore

Teresa

Socha

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL1022A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8052

Email: tsocha1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Teresa Socha

Christina

van Barneveld

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8330

Email: cvanbarn@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Christina van Barneveld

Paul

Cormier

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022 B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8897

Email: pcormier@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paul Cormier

Leisa

Desmoulins

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8050

Email: ldesmoul@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Leisa Desmoulins

Meridith

Lovell-Johnston

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001L

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2636

Email: mlovell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Meridith Lovell-Johnston

Angela

van Barneveld

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2022

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8836

Email: avanbar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Angela van Barneveld

Dr. Gary

Pluim

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 16

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2626

Email: gpluim@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gary Pluim

Adjunct Faculty Members

Dr. Ellen

Field

SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellow & Contract Faculty

Adjunct

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Rm. 11 Heritage Place

Phone Number:

Email: efield@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ellen Field

Max

Haiven

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office - RB3043

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8282

Email: mhaiven@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Max Haiven

Dr. Katherine

Kortes-Miller

Palliative Care Division Lead - Centre for Education and Research on Aging and Health (CERAH)

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC 3007

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7204

Email: kkortesm@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Katherine Kortes-Miller

Dr. Gail

Kuhl

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: gjkuhl@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gail Kuhl

Dr. Charles Z.

Levkoe

Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Food Systems

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Main Office: Braun Building 1068, Department of Health Sciences, 955 Oliver Rd Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1

Phone Number: +1 807-346-7954, +1 807-343-8010ext. 7654

Email: clevkoe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Charles Z. Levkoe

Dr. Christopher

Murray

Associate Professor, Adjunct

Adjunct

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: cmurray1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Christopher Murray

Melissa

Oskineegish

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022E

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8053

Email: mmoberly@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Melissa Oskineegish

Tom

Potter

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 2005H

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8843

Email: tpotter@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tom Potter

Deborah

Scharf

PhD, C.Psych

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Braun Building, BB-1007E

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8773

Email: dscharf1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Deborah Scharf

Alexa

Scully

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: ajscully@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alexa Scully

Dr. Jan

Oakley

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1027

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8701

Email: joakley@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jan Oakley

Dr. Jenny

Roth

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Ryan Building 2014

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7116ext. 7116

Email: jroth@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jenny Roth

NOSM Adjunct Faculty Members

Brian

Ross

Rachel

Ellaway

Erin

Cameron