Faculty & Staff

For more information about our faculty and staff, use the following resources

Office of the Dean

This is an image of Dr. John O'Meara

Dr. John

O'Meara

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8054

Email: jomeara@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. John O'Meara

Gisella

Scalese

Education Librarian

Librarian

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1006B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8719

Email: gscalese@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Gisella Scalese

Karen

Anderson

Assistant to the Dean

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8705

Email: kanderso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Anderson

Bonnie

McDonald

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8706

Email: bmcdonald@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Bonnie McDonald

This is an image of Lucas Johnson

Lucas

Johnson

Educational Technologies Coordinator

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2029A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7849

Email: ljohnson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lucas Johnson

Rain

Watson-Bain

Administrative Officer

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: LI 0003

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7888

Email: rjwatson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Rain Watson-Bain

This is a picture of M. Vasanelli

Maria

Vasanelli

Director of Strategic Initiatives & Professional Learning

Director

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007E

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8835

Email: mjvasane@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Maria Vasanelli

John

Pascuzzo

Professional Programs Manager

Manager

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8020

Email: jpascuzz@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about John Pascuzzo

Department Chairs

This is an image of Dr. Paul Berger

Paul

Berger

Chair, Graduate Studies & Research in Education

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1007B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8708

Email: paul.berger@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paul Berger

This is an image of Dr. Frances Helyar

Frances

Helyar

Chair of Education Programs in Orillia

Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000C

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2623

Email: fhelyar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Frances Helyar

This is an image of Dr. Wayne Melville

Wayne

Melville

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL1020B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7194

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Wayne Melville

Education Faculty

This is an image of Dr. Greenwood

David

Greenwood

Canada Research Chair in Environmental Education

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2014

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7193

Email: dgreenwo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about David Greenwood

This is an image of Dr. Sonja Grover

Sonja

Grover

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2009

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8714

Email: sgrover@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonja Grover

This is an image of Dr. Thomas Puk

Thomas

Puk

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8710

Email: tpuk@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Thomas Puk

This is an image of Dr. Constance Russell

Constance

Russell

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1026

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8049

Email: crussell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Constance Russell

This is an image of Dr. Gerald Walton

Gerald

Walton

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1028

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8051

Email: gwalton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Gerald Walton

Dr. Pauline Sameshima

Dr. Pauline

Sameshima

Canada Research Chair in Arts Integrated Studies

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Bora Laskin 2001a - Office; Bora Laskin 2001b - CRC Research Lab;

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8704

Email: psameshima@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Pauline Sameshima

This is an image of Dr. Wayne Melville

Wayne

Melville

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL1020B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7194

Email: wmelvill@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Wayne Melville

This is an image of Dr. Seth Agbo

Dr. Seth

Agbo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2642

Email: sagbo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Seth Agbo

This is an image of Dr. Ruth Beatty

Ruth

Beatty

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001F

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2619

Email: rbeatty@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ruth Beatty

This is an image of Dr. Patrick Brady

Patrick

Brady

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8682

Email: pbrady@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Patrick Brady

Image of Dr Chambers

Joan

Chambers

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2004

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8935

Email: jchambe2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Joan Chambers

This is an image of Dr. Michael Hoechsmann

Michael

Hoechsmann

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001K

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2640

Email: mhoechsm@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Michael Hoechsmann

This is an image of Dr. Tanya Kaefer

Tanya

Kaefer

Director Joint PhD in Educational Studies

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2008

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8199

Email: tkaefer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tanya Kaefer

This is an image of Dr. Ann Kajander

Ann E

Kajander

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2025B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8127

Email: akajande@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ann E Kajander

This is a picture of Dr. Donald Kerr

Dr. Donald

Kerr

Associate Professor

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2010

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8695

Email: dkerr1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Donald Kerr

This is an image of Dr. Lisa Korteweg

Lisa

Korteweg

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8174

Email: lkortewe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lisa Korteweg

This is an image of Dr. Alex Lawson

Alexandra

Lawson

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1029

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8720

Email: alawson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alexandra Lawson

Sonia

Mastrangelo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001G

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2635

Email: smastran@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonia Mastrangelo

Graham Passmore

Graham

Passmore

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2019

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8702

Email: gpassmor@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Graham Passmore

This is a picture of Dr. Teresa Socha

Teresa

Socha

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL1022A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8052

Email: tsocha1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Teresa Socha

This is a picture of Dr. Christina van Barneveld

Christina

van Barneveld

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8330

Email: cvanbarn@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Christina van Barneveld

This is an image of Paul Cormier

Paul

Cormier

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022 G

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8897

Email: pcormier@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paul Cormier

This is an image or Dr. Desmoulins

Leisa

Desmoulins

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8050

Email: ldesmoul@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Leisa Desmoulins

Photo of Meridith

Meridith

Lovell-Johnston

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001L

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2636

Email: mlovell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Meridith Lovell-Johnston

Gary Pluim

Dr. Gary

Pluim

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 16

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2626

Email: gpluim@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gary Pluim

Dr. Angela van Barneveld

Angela

van Barneveld

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2022

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8836

Email: avanbar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Angela van Barneveld

Adjunct Faculty Members

Max Haiven

Max

Haiven

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office - RB3043

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8282

Email: mhaiven@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Max Haiven

Dr. Katherine

Kortes-Miller

Palliative Care Division Lead - Centre for Education and Research on Aging and Health (CERAH)

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC 3007

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7204

Email: kkortesm@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Katherine Kortes-Miller

Dr. Gail

Kuhl

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: gjkuhl@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gail Kuhl

Dr. Charles Z.

Levkoe

Canada Research Chair in Sustainable Food Systems

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Main Office: Braun Building 1068, Department of Health Sciences, 955 Oliver Rd Thunder Bay, ON, P7B 5E1

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7954

Email: clevkoe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Charles Z. Levkoe

This is an image of Dr. Tom G. Potter

Tom

Potter

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 2005H

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8843

Email: tpotter@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tom Potter

Deborah

Scharf

PhD, C.Psych (Supervised Practice)

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Braun Building, BB-1007E

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8773

Email: dscharf1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Deborah Scharf

Dr. Jenny

Roth

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Ryan Building 2014

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7116ext. 7116

Email: jroth@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jenny Roth

NOSM Adjunct Faculty Members

Brian

Ross

Rachel

Ellaway

Erin

Cameron