Faculty & Staff

For information about our faculty and staff, use the following resources:

Faculty

Michael

Hoechsmann

Chair of Education Programs in Orillia

Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000C

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2640

Email: mhoechsm@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Michael Hoechsmann

This is a picture of Dr. Donald Kerr

Dr. Donald

Kerr

Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1020B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8695

Email: dkerr1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Donald Kerr

This is an image of Dr. Greenwood

David

Greenwood

Canada Research Chair in Environmental Education

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2014

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7193

Email: dgreenwo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about David Greenwood

This is an image of Dr. Sonja Grover

Sonja

Grover

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2009

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8714

Email: sgrover@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonja Grover

This is an image of Dr. Thomas Puk

Thomas

Puk

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8710

Email: tpuk@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Thomas Puk

This is an image of Dr. Constance Russell

Constance

Russell

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1026

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8049

Email: crussell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Constance Russell

This is an image of Dr. Gerald Walton

Gerald

Walton

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1028

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8051

Email: gwalton@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Gerald Walton

This is an image of Dr. Seth Agbo

Dr. Seth

Agbo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001H

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2642

Email: sagbo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Seth Agbo

This is an image of Dr. Ruth Beatty

Ruth

Beatty

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001F

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2619

Email: rbeatty@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ruth Beatty

This is an image of Dr. Patrick Brady

Patrick

Brady

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8682

Email: pbrady@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Patrick Brady

Image of Dr Chambers

Joan

Chambers

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2004

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8935

Email: jchambe2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Joan Chambers

This is an image of Dr. Frances Helyar

Frances

Helyar

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001K

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2623

Email: fhelyar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Frances Helyar

This is an image of Dr. Tanya Kaefer

Tanya

Kaefer

Director Joint PhD in Educational Studies

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2008

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8199

Email: tkaefer@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tanya Kaefer

This is an image of Dr. Ann Kajander

Ann E

Kajander

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2025B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8127

Email: akajande@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ann E Kajander

This is an image of Dr. Lisa Korteweg

Lisa

Korteweg

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8174

Email: lkortewe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lisa Korteweg

This is an image of Dr. Alex Lawson

Alexandra

Lawson

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1029

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8720

Email: alawson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alexandra Lawson

Sonia

Mastrangelo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001G

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2635

Email: smastran@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sonia Mastrangelo

Graham Passmore

Graham

Passmore

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2019

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8702

Email: gpassmor@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Graham Passmore

This is a picture of Dr. Teresa Socha

Teresa

Socha

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL1022A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8052

Email: tsocha1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Teresa Socha

This is a picture of Dr. Christina van Barneveld

Christina

van Barneveld

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8330

Email: cvanbarn@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Christina van Barneveld

This is an image of Paul Cormier

Paul

Cormier

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022 B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8897

Email: pcormier@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paul Cormier

This is an image or Dr. Desmoulins

Leisa

Desmoulins

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1022D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8050

Email: ldesmoul@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Leisa Desmoulins

Photo of Meridith

Meridith

Lovell-Johnston

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1001L

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2636

Email: mlovell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Meridith Lovell-Johnston

Dr. Angela van Barneveld

Angela

van Barneveld

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2022

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8836

Email: avanbar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Angela van Barneveld

Gary Pluim

Dr. Gary

Pluim

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 16

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2626

Email: gpluim@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gary Pluim

Sessional or Contract

Marian

Archibald

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: marchib1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Marian Archibald

Deborah

Balika

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: dbalika@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Deborah Balika

Jill

Biggs

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number:

Email: jfbiggs@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jill Biggs

Mary

Binsted

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: mjbinste@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Mary Binsted

Deirdre

Biss

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: dkinsell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Deirdre Biss

Bruce

Boyes

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: bmboyes@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Bruce Boyes

Denise

Calvert

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: dcalvert@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Denise Calvert

Maria

Casasola

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: mscasaso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Maria Casasola

Sarah

Cashmore

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0011

Phone Number:

Email: scashmor@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sarah Cashmore

Terri-Lyn

Clark

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: tclark3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Terri-Lyn Clark

Michael

Clipperton

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: mclipper@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Michael Clipperton

Marilyn

Cooper

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: mcooper1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Marilyn Cooper

Jennifer

Copeland

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: jcopelan@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jennifer Copeland

image of Helen DeWaard

Helen

DeWaard

Sessional or Contract, Instructor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: hdewaard@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Helen DeWaard

Dr. Ellen

Field

SSHRC Postdoctoral Fellow & Contract Faculty

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Rm. 11 Heritage Place

Phone Number:

Email: efield@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ellen Field

Sarah

Gibbon

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number:

Email: sgibbon1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sarah Gibbon

Kate

Gillies

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: kegillie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Kate Gillies

Susan

Girardin

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2040D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8000

Email: sgirardi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Susan Girardin

Linda

Grant

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: lgrant3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Linda Grant

Rebecca

Grant

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: rgrant2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Rebecca Grant

Jill

Greenwood

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number:

Email: jgreenw3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jill Greenwood

Joan

Halonen

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: jhalonen@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Joan Halonen

Cynthia

Hardie

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: chardie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Cynthia Hardie

Rosemary

Hartley

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: rehartle@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Rosemary Hartley

Dick

Henderson

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: rhenders@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dick Henderson

Randall

Hoover

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: rhoover@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Randall Hoover

Sharon

Malyczewsky

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: smalycze@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sharon Malyczewsky

Margaret

Mapley Jackson

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 475-3181

Email: memapley@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Margaret Mapley Jackson

Liz

McKinnon

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: emckinno@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Liz McKinnon

Karen

McLeod

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: kjmcleod@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen McLeod

Martha

Moon

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1027

Phone Number:

Email: memoon@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Martha Moon

Donald

Napierala

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1018

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: dnapiera@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Donald Napierala

Dr. Jan

Oakley

Adjunct Faculty

Adjunct, Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1027

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8701

Email: joakley@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jan Oakley

Patrick

Radebe

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: pradebe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Patrick Radebe

Carol

Rasmussen

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2012

Phone Number:

Email: clrasmus@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Carol Rasmussen

Matthew

Roy

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: mwroy@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Matthew Roy

Lori

Ruberto

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number:

Email: larubert@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lori Ruberto

Dana

Sawiak

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2040C

Phone Number:

Email: dlsawiak@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dana Sawiak

Diane

Schocchia

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number:

Email: dgscocch@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Diane Schocchia

Airin

Stephens

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number:

Email: ecstephe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Airin Stephens

Charlotte

Swift

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0011

Phone Number:

Email: cswift@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Charlotte Swift

Tracy

Telford

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: ttelford@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Tracy Telford

Elizabeth

Thomas

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: sethoma1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Elizabeth Thomas

Alex

Thomson

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 0018

Phone Number:

Email: amthomso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Alex Thomson

Barbara

Van Hatten

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: bvanhatt@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Barbara Van Hatten

Lise

Vaugeois

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8707

Email: lvaugeoi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lise Vaugeois

Lyn

Vause

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 18

Phone Number:

Email: lvause@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Lyn Vause

Heather

Wark

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2040D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8964

Email: hawark@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Heather Wark

Nancy

White

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number:

Email: nwhite2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Nancy White

Helen

Williamson Alexander

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2018

Phone Number:

Email: hwillia1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Helen Williamson Alexander

Neil

Wrigley

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: snwrigle@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Neil Wrigley

Michael

Zettek

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8722

Email: mzettek@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Michael Zettek

Staff

Rosamaria

Fabiano

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2005

Email: rfabiano@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Rosamaria Fabiano

Teresa

Ruberto

Scheduling

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1020

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8520

Email: truberto@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Teresa Ruberto

This is an image of Julie Howell

Julie

Howell

Education Programs Officer

Personnel

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000B

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2013

Email: jhowell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Julie Howell

Laurie

Leslie

Professional Experiences Coordinator

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 1016D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8712

Email: leleslie@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Laurie Leslie

Kathy

Matic

Placement Officer

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BL 2006

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8046

Email: kmatic@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Kathy Matic

Laura

Morgan

Placement Officer

Personnel

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000A

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2023

Email:

More: Read more about Laura Morgan

Caroline

Narine

Professional Experiences Coord

Personnel

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 1000D

Phone Number: +1 705-330-4008ext. 2624

Email:

More: Read more about Caroline Narine