Academic Study Club: Biology

Event Date: 
Friday, February 2, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, February 4, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Friday, February 9, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, February 11, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Friday, February 16, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, February 18, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Friday, February 23, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, February 25, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Friday, March 1, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, March 3, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Friday, March 8, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Sunday, March 10, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Friday, March 15, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Sunday, March 17, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Friday, March 22, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Sunday, March 24, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Friday, March 29, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Sunday, March 31, 2024 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Event Location: 
Thunder Bay, Academic Support Zone (LI 2004)
Event Contact Name: 
Clara Sacchetti-Dufresne
Event Contact Phone: 
807-343-8010 ext. 8859
Event Contact E-mail: 

Join Academic Peer Mentor, Veronica, for this in person study club for Biology in the Academic Support Zone (LI 2004)!

  • All sessions are free!
  • You are invited to drop in as much as and whenever you’d like. Stay for the entire session, part of the session, or pop in for just 5 minutes.
  • We encourage you to swing by the Zone for sessions as soon as possible.
  • We cannot offer one-on-one tutoring sessions at this point in the academic year.
  • We will be offering Final Exam review sessions as well as limited one-on-one emergency tutoring supports.
  • Academic Peer Mentors are on site to facilitate content-specific and academic skills learning.
  • Academic Peer Mentors do not complete course assignments for students or teach course materials; they are not homework machines; they are not course instructors.
  • LI 2004 (the Academic Support Zone) is located on the 2nd floor of the Library.
  • Snacks, tea, coffee, juice, and hot chocolate will be available for most sessions; sandwiches and Bento sushi (from the Superstore) will be provided on specified dates (TBA).
  • Contact Clara if you'd like to book the Academic Support Zone for group study sessions. Please email her at academiczone.ssc@lakeheadu.ca.

Please consult the schedule for any changes or updates!