Janet Morgan

Janet Morgan, MRT (T), B.Sc., a founding member of CHCE, has taken on the responsibilities of Treasurer since 2003.  Director of Radiation Therapy Services at the Northwestern Ontario Regional Cancer Centre (NWORCC) until her retirement in 2002, she brings to CHCE her educational and management experiences from NWORCC, including contributing to the transformation of Radiation Therapy education from a Cancer Centre-based program to the present combined degree/diploma program at the University of Toronto.  Other valued experiences include her term as Chair of the Conjoint Accreditation Committee for the Canadian Medical Association, and six years as a member of the Board of Governors of the Michener Institute. She is a past President of the Ontario Association of Medical Radiation Technologists and a past Chair of the Board of Radiological Technicians of Ontario (predecessor to the College of Medical Radiation Technologists of Ontario).  Her awards have included the Mary F. Cameron Lecture, the Ken Turnbull Award, and Life Membership for contributions to the Ontario Association of Medical Radiation Technologists.