Faculty of Graduate Studies Council: Current Members

The following table includes the current members of the Faculty of Graduate Studies. This table includes the following categories:

2016-2017 Faculty of Graduate Studies Members

Term Length
Dean, Graduate Studies*C. Shahiex-officio
Provost and Vice-President (Academic)*D. Barnett (Interim)ex-officio
Deputy Provost*N. Luckaiex-officio
Vice-President (Research and Innovation)*A.P. Deanex-officio
Vice President (Administration & Finance)*K. Pozihunex-officio
Vice-Provost (Student Affairs)*M. Ryks-Szelekovszkyex-officio
Vice-Provost (Aboriginal Initiatives)*C. Wesley-Esquimauxex-officio
Dean, Business Administration*B. Dadgostarex-officio
Dean, Education*J. O'Mearaex-officio
Dean, Engineering*H. Naser (acting)ex-officio
Dean, Natural Resource Management*U. Runessonex-officio
Dean, Health & Behavioural Sciences*M. Bedard (acting)ex-officio
Dean, Orillia Campus*K. Feddersonex-officio 
Dean, Science & Environmental Studies*T. Randall ex-officio
Dean, Social Sciences & Humanities*E. Birminghamex-officio
NOSM Campus Dean - West*D. Huntex-officio
Director of Institutional Analysis & Government Relations*E. Staffordex-officio
Registrar*A. Tarsitanoex-officio
Chair of Senate Research Committee*I. Lemeeex-officio
University Librarian*K. Keillerex-officio
Graduate Co-ordinators
BiologyK. Leung 
BiotechnologyJ. Fiaidhi 
Business AdministrationD. Richards 
ChemistryR. Mawhinney 
Computer ScienceV. Mago 
EconomicsB. Moazzami  
EducationP. Berger 
Engineering (Electrical & Computer) MastersC. Christoffersen  
Engineering (Electrical & Computer) DoctorateA. Tayebi 
Engineering (Environmental)L. Pakzad 
Engineering (Mechanical)K. Liu 
EnglishR. Warburton 
GeologyS. Zurevinski 
GerontologyL. Martin 
Health SciencesL. Galway 
HistoryR. Harpelle 
KinesiologyE. Pearson 
Mathematical SciencesG. Lee 
MES in Northern Environments and CulturesM. Dowsley 
MES in Nature-Based Recreation & TourismH. Lemelin 
Natural Resource Management (Masters)B. McLaren 
Natural Resource Management (Doctorate)J. Wang 
PhysicsG. Das 
PsychologyG. Hayman 
Public HealthH. Moller/K.McQueen 
SociologyJ. Liu 
Social JusticeK. Burnett 
Social WorkK. Brownlee 
Women's StudiesJ. Roth 
Graduate Student Representatives
Business AdministrationTBA 
Health and Behavioural ScienceTBA 
Natural Resource ManagementTBA 
Science and Environmental StudiesTBA 
Social Sciences and HumanitiesTBA 
Non-Voting Members
LUSU VP Student IssuesC. Romaniukex-officio
Academic & Curriculum Development CoordinatorA. Bedaex-officio
Graduate Admissions OfficerC. Clarkex-officio
Graduate Funding OfficerM. Lavalleeex-officio
Manager. Graduate StudiesT. Sokoloskiex-officio
Invited Guests (Non-Voting)
Regulations/Program Committee ChairD. Richards 
Leave/Extension Committee ChairH. Moller 
Chair: Dean of Graduate Studies - Dr. Chander Shahi

Secretary to the Council: Manager, Graduate Studies - Trish Sokoloski

Note: Unless otherwise stated in the approved terms of reference, quorum is a simple majority of all filled positions. Committee members whose positions are listed as * shall not be included in the total when quorum is counted.

Back to top