Bring Experiential Learning to Your Students with Riipen - 1:00 pm (weekly on Thursdays)

Event Date: 
Thursday, February 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Thursday, February 18, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Thursday, February 25, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Thursday, March 4, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Thursday, March 11, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, March 25, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, April 1, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, April 8, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, April 15, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, April 22, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, April 29, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, May 6, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, May 13, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, May 20, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, May 27, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, June 3, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm EDT
Event Location: 
Zoom
Event Contact Name: 
Kathy Boczek
Event Contact E-mail: 

Bring Experiential Learning to Your Students with Riipen - 1:00 pm (weekly on Thursdays)

Learn how Riipen can help educators easily launch and manage industry-focused experiential learning in the classroom.

In this information session you will learn:

  • How curriculum-embedded WIL improves student outcomes

  • What a quality co-learning experience with an industry partner can look like in your classroom

  • How to easily convert your syllabus into a Riipen Course Page

  • Why student engagement increases when using Riipen

  • How Riipen's course management tools make project based learning easy

Sessions run weekly at 1:00 pm starting Thursday, January 28.  Visit the session information page for full details and to access the registration link. 

More details on the Lakehead/RBC/Riipen partnership can be found here.