Co-op Faculty Advisor List (2021-2022)

Faculty Advisors are available to offer advice on program-specific inquiries and to facilitate your development and learning as you progress through your studies. Unless otherwise specified, your Faculty Advisor is usually your Program Chair. They will be your main contact for questions regarding the co-op program and they will be making final decisions and approvals in regards to your co-op application, eligibility, work term sequence, job approvals, and marking co-op work term reports at the end of each work term. Please contact your faculty advisor with any guidance in regards to these co-op program deliverables. 

 

Faculty of Business Administration

Dr. ShiKui Wu, Assistant Professor 
HB Commerce - Management and Information Systems
Email: shikui.wu@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Asad Aman, Associate Professor
HB Commerce - Marketing
Email: aaman@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Changquan Jiao, Assistant Professor
HB Commerce - Human Resources
Email: cjiao@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mehdi Arzandeh, Assistant Professor
HB Commerce - Finance

Email: marzande@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Muhammad Kabir, Assistant Professor
HB Commerce - Accounting
Email: muhammad.kabir@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Wing Him Yeung, Undergraduate Program Chair (1st and 2nd year)
HB Commerce - 2nd Year Undeclared
Email: whyeung@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Isaam Dawood, Program Chair
HB Commerce - Global Entrepreneurship (Orillia campus)
HB Commerce - Business Administration (Orillia campus)
Email: idawo@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Engineering

Dr. Baoqiang Liao, Acting Program Chair
BEng Chemical Engineering
Email: bliao@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Basel Ismail, Program Chair
BEng Mechanical Engineering
Email: basel.ismail@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, Program Chair
BEng Electrical Engineering
Email: carlos.christoffersen@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Program Chair
BEng Electrical Engineering (Lakehead-Georgian)
Email: muddin@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Eltayeb Mohamedelhassan, Program Chair
BEng Civil Engineering
Email: emohamed@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Hassan Naser, Acting Chair
BEng Software Engineering
Email: hassan.naser@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies

Dr. Sabah Mohammed
HBSc Computer Science
Email: coop.cs@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Sreekumari Kurissery, Program Chair
HBASc - Environmental Sustainability (Orillia campus)
Email: skurisse@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Apichart Linhananta, Associate Professor
HBSc Physics
Email: apichart.linhananta@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Natural Resources Management

Dr. Leni Meyer, Program Chair
HB Environmental Management
Email: lmeyer@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mathew Leitch, Program Chair
HBSc Forestry
Email: mathew.leitch@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Dr. Leanne Smith, Advisor (3rd Year)
HB Kinesiology
Email: leanne.smith@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Dr. Sabah Mohammed
MSc Computer Science
Email: coop.cs@lakeheadu.ca 

Dr. Krishnamoorthy Natarajan, Graduate Coordinator ECE
MSc Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: krishnamoorthy.natarajan@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Murari Roy, Associate Professor 
MSc Mechanical Engineering
Email: mmroy@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Sam Salem, Associate Professor 
MSc Civil Engineering
Email: osalem@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Leila Pakzad, Associate Professor
MSc Environmental Engineering
Email: lpakzad@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Gautam Das, Professor
MSc Physics
Email: gautam.das@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Bakhtiar Moazzamimi, Professor
MA Economics
Email: bmoazzam@lakeheadu.ca