Co-op Faculty Advisor List (2021-2022)

Faculty Advisors are available to offer advice on program-specific inquiries and to facilitate your development and learning as you progress through your studies. Unless otherwise specified, your Faculty Advisor is usually your Program Chair. They will be your main contact for questions regarding the co-op program and they will be making final decisions and approvals in regards to your co-op application, eligibility, work term sequence, job approvals, and marking co-op work term reports at the end of each work term. Please contact your faculty advisor with any guidance in regards to these co-op program deliverables. 

 

Faculty of Business Administration

Dr. ShiKui Wu, Assistant Professor 
HB Commerce - Management and Information Systems
Email: shikui.wu@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Asad Aman, Associate Professor
HB Commerce - Marketing
Email: aaman@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Changquan Jiao, Assistant Professor
HB Commerce - Human Resources
Email: cjiao@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mehdi Arzandeh, Assistant Professor
HB Commerce - Finance
Email: marzande@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Camillo Lento, Associate Professor
HB Commerce - Accounting
Email: clento@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Wing Him Yeung, Undergraduate Program Chair (1st and 2nd year)
HB Commerce - 2nd Year Undeclared
Email: whyeung@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Isaam Dawood, Program Chair
HB Commerce - Global Entrepreneurship (Orillia campus)
HB Commerce - Business Administration (Orillia campus)
Email: idawo@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Engineering

Dr. Ebrahhim Rezaei, Program Chair
BEng Chemical Engineering
Email: erezaei@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Basel Ismail, Program Chair
BEng Mechanical Engineering
Email: basel.ismail@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, Program Chair
BEng Electrical Engineering
Email: carlos.christoffersen@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin, Program Chair
BEng Electrical Engineering (Lakehead-Georgian)
Email: muddin@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Osama Salem, Program Chair
BEng Civil Engineering
Email: osalem@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Abdulsalam Yassine, Associate Professor
BEng Software Engineering
Email: ayassine@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies

Dr. Hosam Mohamed Elocla, Associate Professor
HBSc Computer Science
Email: hosam@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Sreekumari Kurissery, Program Chair
HBASc - Environmental Sustainability (Orillia campus)
Email: skurisse@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Apichart Linhananta, Associate Professor
HBSc Physics
Email: apichart.linhananta@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Natural Resources Management

Dr. Brian McLaren, Program Chair
HB Environmental Management
Email: bmclaren@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Mathew Leitch, Program Chair
HBSc Forestry
Email: mathew.leitch@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Dr. Leanne Smith, Advisor (3rd Year)
HB Kinesiology
Email: leanne.smith@lakeheadu.ca

Faculty of Graduate Studies

Dr. Hosam Mohamed Elocla, Associate Professor
MSc Computer Science
Email: hosam@lakeheadu.ca 

Dr. Yushi Zhou, Associate Professor
MSc Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: yzhou30@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Ali Tarokh, Assistant Professor
MSc Mechanical Engineering
Email: atarokh@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Liang Cui, Assistant Professor 
MSc Civil Engineering
Email: liang.cui@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Femi Mirshekari, Engineering Graduate Administrator
MSc Environmental Engineering
Email: fmirshek@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Gautam Das, Professor
MSc Physics
Email: gautam.das@lakeheadu.ca

Dr. Kam Yu, Associate Professor
MA Economics
Email: kyu2@lakeheadu.ca