MEDALS - MAY 2021

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S GOLD MEDAL

Awarded to the graduate student who achieves the highest academic standing in a Master's degree program

Mahzabeen Emu

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S SILVER MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in an Honours Bachelor's degree or equivalent

Christopher Merritt

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S COLLEGE BRONZE MEDAL

Awarded to the highest ranking full-time student in the graduating class of the Diploma Program

Nicholas Bukovy

THE CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking part-time student in an undergraduate degree

Bradley Hyslop

THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in the three year Bachelor's degree

Megan Rubin

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Business Administration

Francesco Sacchetti

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Honours Bachelor of Commerce Karen Leon Bachelor of Administration Zao Zheng

Master of Business Administration Hui Ouyang
Master of Science in Management Madison Sameshima
Graduate Diploma in Accounting Julia Belluz

THE WILLIAM A. WEST MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF EDUCATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking undergraduate graduating student in Education

Benjamin Friedman

THE WILLIAM A. WEST SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR EDUCATION

Awarded to the graduating students with the highest standing in:

Bachelor of Education (Intermediate-Senior)

Anna Parker
Bachelor of Education (Primary-Junior)

Benjamin Friedman

THE WILLIAM A. WEST EDUCATION MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in:

Master of Education
PhD in Educational Studies

Quinn Carter and Bronwyn MacDonald Holly Tsun Haggarty

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Engineering

Christopher Merritt

Kevin Barber

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR ENGINEERING

Civil Engineering - Graduate

Awarded to the graduating students in the Bachelor of Engineering program with the highest standing in:

Chemical Engineering - Undergraduate

Justin Orser
Chemical Engineering - Graduate

Niloofar Alipoormazandarani

Civil Engineering - Undergraduate Debra Dawal

Electrical Engineering - Undergraduate Devan Holroyd

Electrical and Computer Engineering - Graduate

Malek Alsmadi
Electrical and Computer Engineering - Graduate

Mohannad Al-Mousa

Environmental Engineering - Graduate Meljin Madavana Paul

Mechanical Engineering - Undergraduate Brendon Bukovy
Mechanical Engineering - Graduate Kuo Yang

Software Engineering - Undergraduate Yash Gupta

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURALSCIENCES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Health and Behavioural Sciences

Victoria Antier

THE DEAN BRAUN SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Gerontology - Undergraduate Eugene Mireku
Gerontology - Graduate Katelyn Wheeldon

Health Sciences - Graduate Abigale Kent

Kinesiology - Undergraduate Kennedy Hamilton Kinesiology - Graduate Michael Makela

Nursing Morgan Chapman

Psychology - Undergraduate Victoria Antier Psychology - Graduate Carley Pope

Social Work - Undergraduate Brooklyn Wilson Social Work - Graduate Timothy Lappala

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE BORA LASKIN FACULTY OF LAW

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in the JD program

Erin Chochla

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Natural Resources Management

Jacob Worrall

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Forest Management Jacob Worrall Environmental Management Claire Hensrud

Master of Science in Forestry Connor Jones

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Science and Environmental Studies

Three Year Program

Bradley Hyslop

Four Year Program

Victoria Anthes

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Biotechnology Armin Eraghi Kazzaz

Chemistry and Materials Science Yurii Shepelytskyi

Department of Anthropology - Undergraduate Eliana Hughes
Department of Anthropology - Graduate Sarah Friesen

Department of Biology - Undergraduate Victoria Anthes
Department of Biology - Graduate Jessie McFadden

Department of Chemistry - Undergraduate - The Donald E. Orr Award

Department of Chemistry - Graduate

Brady Burns

Paulina Martin

Department of Computer Science - Undergraduate Connor Little
Department of Computer Science - Graduate Mahzabeen Emu

Department of Economics - Undergraduate
Department of Economics - Graduate
Paul Sequeira
Weiqi Shi

Department of Geography - Undergraduate Taylor Wright

Department of Geology - Undergraduate

Department of Geology - Graduate

Rachel Marcelissen
Paul Bielski

Department of Physics - Undergraduate Noah Kakekaspan

Department of Sustainability Sciences Claudia Godden

General Science Katelyn Pucci

Mathematical Sciences - Graduate Dylan Spivak

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Social Sciences and Humanities

Four Year Program

Laura Polcyn
Three Year Program

Piper Rasmussen

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Department of English - Undergraduate

Ashley Little
Department of English - Graduate

Sarah Lorenowich

Department of History - Undergraduate
Department of History - Graduate
Laura Polcyn
Mary Maarup

Department of Indigenous Learning Amy Lacombe

Department of Interdisciplinary Studies Madelaine Russell

Department of Languages Harmony Appell

Department of Music Danae Turgeon

Department of Philosophy Piper Rasmussen

Department of Political Science Zoe Dubec

Department of Sociology - Undergraduate Krista Phillips
Department of Sociology - Graduate Karine Malenfant

Department of Visual Arts Evalina Sacchetti

Department of Women's Studies - Undergraduate
Department of Women's Studies - Graduate
Elizabeth Favreau
Elizabeth Ward

General Arts Hannah Rintala

School of Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism Kara Nixon

Social Justice Nehikhare Patrick Igbinijesu