ARTICLE VIII

APPOINTMENTS TO THE SENATE

11. Three members of the Board of Governors shall be appointed by the Board to the Senate for staggered terms of three years each. Each of these members shall be eligible for reappointment once so as to serve no more than six consecutive years on the Senate.

12. One member of the Aboriginal Management Council (AMC) shall be appointed by the AMC to the Senate, for a term not to exceed three years. The member shall be eligible for reappointment once so as to serve no more than six consecutive years on the Senate.