Faculty Appointments to Senate Standing Committees

Senate Academic Appeals Committee

- o Dr. Ryan Alford for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Wensheng Qin for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Academic Committee

- o Dr. Douglas Ivison for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Mr. Jason MacLean for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Timothy Hardie for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Budget Committee

- o Dr. Isabelle Lemee for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017
- o Dr. Hassan Naser for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017

Senate Continuing Education & Distributed Learning

Dr. Yu Xia for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

- Dr. Alexandra Serenko for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. Aristocles Carastathis for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Joint Senate Committee for NOSM

- Dr. Paola Sanzo for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018.
- o Dr. Sabah Mohammed for "expertise in a health related area vacancy" for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Library Committee

- o Dr. Daniel Hannah for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. Amanda Diochon for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Organization Committee

Dr. Judith Leggatt for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

 Dr. Craig MacKinnon for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Research Committee

- Dr. Xiaoping Liu for the NSERC term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. Aicheng Chen for the NSERC term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. John Gotwals for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. Batia Stolar for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2016

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- o Dr. Joan Chambers for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017
- Dr. Christopher Murray for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017
- Dr. Frances Chapman for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2017

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

- o Dr. Kefu Liu for the term July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Ron Davis for the term July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

- o Dr. Anna Guttman for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018
- Dr. Andrew J. Dean for the term commencing July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018