Recommended Faculty Appointments to Senate Standing Committees

Senate Academic Appeals Committee

- o Dr. Sonja Grover for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Ryan McVeigh for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Prof. Miriam Cohen for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Academic Committee

- o Dr. Zi-Hua (Justin) Jiang for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Wayne Melville for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Ruizhong Wei for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Budget Committee

- o Dr. Qing-Lai Dang for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Donald Kerr for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

- o Dr. Salama Ikki for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Ryan McVeigh for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Wensheng Qin for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Library Committee

- Prof. David Blaikie for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Salama Ikki for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Organization Committee

o Dr. Christine Gottardo for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Research Committee

- o Dr. Ayan Sadhu for the NSERC term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- Dr. Isabelle Lemee for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- Dr. Frederico Oliveira for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- Dr. Constance Russell for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- o Dr. Amir Azimi for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Martha Dowsley for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Les Fleischer for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2018

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

o Dr. Christine Gottardo for the term July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

- Dr. Chris Sanders for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Mitchell Albert for the term commencing July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2019