MEDALS - MAY 2015

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S GOLD MEDAL

Awarded to the graduate student who achieves the highest academic standing in a Master's degree program

Holly Jacinta Tsun Haggarty MEd

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S SILVER MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in an Honours Bachelor's degree or equivalent Kevin Gagnon BSc (Hons)

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S COLLEGE BRONZE MEDAL

Awarded to the highest ranking full-time student in the graduating class of the Diploma Program

Nicholas Troy Frayn Dip Elec Eng

THE CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking part-time student in an undergraduate degree

Karin Desiree Wargel BSW (Hons)

THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in the three year Bachelor's degree

Jenny Thomas BASc

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Business Administration

Mitchell Fillman BComm (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Honors Bachelor of Commerce Bachelor of Administration

Tyler Gary David Steckley BComm (Hons) Kathleen MacDonald BAdmin

THE WILLIAM A. WEST MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF EDUCATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking undergraduate graduating student in Education

Rebecca Michelle Hamilton-Bachiu BEd

THE WILLIAM A. WEST SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR EDUCATION

Awarded to the graduating students with the highest standing in:

Honours Bachelor of Education

Bachelor of Education (Intermediate-Senior)

Bachelor of Education (Junior-Intermediate)

Bachelor of Education (Primary-Junior)

Native Language Instructors' Diploma

Shannon Louise Linklater BEd (Hons)

Dennis Stauffer BEd

Chad Harms BEd

Rebecca Michelle Hamilton-Bachiu BEd

Laura Sylvia Calmwind Dip Nat Lang Inst

THE WILLIAM A. WEST EDUCATION MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in:

Master of Education Holly Jacinta Tsun Haggarty MEd
PhD in Educational Studies Ismel Gonzalez PhD

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Engineering

Kyle Lester Tucker BEng

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR ENGINEERING

Awarded to the graduating students in the Bachelor of Engineering program with the highest standing in:

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Civil Engineering
Curtis John D'Angelo BEng
Electrical Engineering
Brent Matthew Eby BEng
Mechanical Engineering
William Muth BEng
Software Engineering
Aron Schmidt BEng

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Health and Behavioural Sciences

Kirsti Ilona Toivonen BA (Hons)

THE DEAN BRAUN SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Kinesiology

Nursing

Social Work

Psychology

Justine Nicole Tempelman HBK

Nathaniel Matthew Murray BScN

Sarah Elizabeth Baum BSW (Hons)

Kirsti Ilona Toivonen BA (Hons)

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Natural Resources Management Neil Graham BScF (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Forest Management Rebecca Letkeman BScF (Hons)
Environmental Management Sarah Frances Townson BEM (Hons)

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Science and Environmental Studies

Three Year Program MacKenzie Demchuk BSc Four Year Program Dennis Stauffer BA (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Department of Anthropology Jason Alexander Stephenson BA (Hons) Department of Biology Jeffrey Tyler Gustafson BSc (Hons) Department of Chemistry-The Donald E. Orr Award Kevin Gagnon BSc (Hons) Department of Computer Science Nikko Campbell BSc (Hons) Department of Economics Pierre-Luc Purtell BA Department of Geography John Frederick Breen BA Department of Geology Jordan Baird BSc (Hons) Department of Mathematics Dennis Stauffer BA (Hons) Department of Physics David Michael Frood BSc (Hons) General Science Christopher Shawn Lyle BSc Sustainability Sciences Carly Chantler BASc (Hons)

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Social Sciences and Humanities

Four Year Program Micah Pawlak BMUS (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE AND HUMANITIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Ryan Steven Gracey BA (Hons) Department of English Department of History Jenna Violet Doherty BA (Hons) BEd Department of Indigenous Learning Jordan Leigh Thomas Ogden BA Department of Languages Stephanie Hayden BA BEd Department of Music Micah Pawluk BMus (Hons) Department of Political Science Pierre-Luc Purtell BA Department of Sociology Sofia Saveria Rizzo BA (Hons) Department of Visual Arts Jackie Kathryn Partridge BFA (Hons) BEd Heather Lida Donaghy BA (Hons) Department of Women's Studies General Arts Irena Pozgaj BA Interdisciplinary Studies Leah Catton BASc (Hons) School of Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism Ashley Stokkermans BOR (Hons)

ORILLIA CAMPUS DEAN'S MEDAL

To the highest-ranking student in the Honours Bachelor of Arts and Sciences and Bachelor of Arts and Sciences degree program

Three Year Program

Jenny Thomas BASc
Four Year Program

Leah Catton BASc (Hons)