MEDALS - MAY 2023

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S GOLD MEDAL

Awarded to the graduate student who achieves the highest academic standing in a Master's degree program Shamisa Kaspour THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S SILVER MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in an Honours Bachelor's degree or equivalent Todd Falkenholt THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S COLLEGE BRONZE MEDAL Awarded to the highest ranking full-time student in the graduating class of the Diploma Program Marlies llott THE CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking part-time student in an undergraduate degree **Christopher Behrens** THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in the three year Bachelor's degree James Ruddy THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Business Administration Kira Fukushima THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in: Honours Bachelor of Commerce Thomas Jones Bachelor of Administration Nicole Marrier Master of Business Administration Arunabh Saxena Master of Science in Management Francesco Sacchetti Graduate Diploma in Accounting Alyssa Sgambelluri THE WILLIAM A. WEST MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF EDUCATION Awarded to the highest-ranking undergraduate graduating student in Education Alyssa Nebel THE WILLIAM A. WEST SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR EDUCATION Awarded to the graduating students with the highest standing in: Bachelor of Education (Intermediate-Senior) Matthew Pawlicki Bachelor of Education (Primary-Junior) Kassandra Shiga Anishinaabemowik – Indigenous Languages Program Rosetta Toulouse THE WILLIAM A. WEST EDUCATION MEDAL Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in: Master of Education Anya Scheibmayr PhD in Educational Studies Elizabeth Boileau

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Engineering

Nicholas Bukovy

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR ENGINEERING

Awarded to the graduating students in the Bachelor of Engineering program with the highest standing in:

Chemical Engineering - Undergraduate	Curtis Roth
Chemical Engineering - Graduate	Saeed Ataee-Ataabadi
Civil Engineering - Undergraduate	Lucas Young-Feitler
Civil Engineering - Graduate	Sarah Barclay
Electrical and Computer Engineering - Undergraduate	Matthew Schraa
Electrical and Computer Engineering - Graduate	Martti Muzyka
Environmental Engineering - Graduate	Neda Khajavian
Mechanical Engineering - Undergraduate	Dewan Gazi
Mechanical Engineering - Graduate	Samuel Gamor
Software Engineering - Undergraduate	Jimmy Tsang

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURALSCIENCES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Health and Behavioural Sciences Anastasia Ranta-Diegel

THE DEAN BRAUN SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Gerontology - Undergraduate

Health Sciences - Graduate

Kinesiology - Undergraduate Kinesiology - Graduate

Nursing

Psychology - Undergraduate Psychology - Graduate

Social Work - Undergraduate Social Work - Graduate

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE BORA LASKIN FACULTY OF LAW

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in the JD program

Mina Moser

Megan Torma

Aynsley Klassen Claire Linton

Fergus Foster Stephen Boulanger

Madilyn Reppard

Anastasia Ranta-Diegel Laura Mcgeown

> Eden Schwartz Tara Lewis

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Natural Resources Management

Hailey Orchard

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Forest Management Environmental Management

Master of Science in Forestry Doctor of Philosophy in Forestry Sciences

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Science and Environmental Studies

Three Year Program Four Year Program

Xinyi Xu Todd Falkenholt

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Biotechnology	Sarita Shrestha
Chemistry and Materials Science	Joshua Trevisanutto
Department of Anthropology - Undergraduate Department of Anthropology - Graduate	Lauryn Eady-Sitar Steven Mozarowski
Department of Biology - Undergraduate Department of Biology - Graduate	Erin Postenka Courtney Ferris
Department of Chemistry - Undergraduate - The Donald E. Orr Award Department of Chemistry - Graduate	Yichen Zhang Joshua Trevisanutto
Department of Computer Science - Undergraduate Department of Computer Science - Graduate	Wilana Matthews Shamisa Kaspour
Department of Economics - Undergraduate Department of Economics - Graduate	Michael Loroff Arash Shahlaee
Department of Geography - Undergraduate	Robin Jones
Department of Geology - Undergraduate Department of Geology - Graduate	Eleanor Winger Rebecca Price
Department of Mathematical Sciences - Undergraduate	Todd Falkenholt
Department of Physics - Graduate	Tristen Thibault
Department of Sustainability Sciences	Ainsley Hill
Environmental Science - Graduate	Laura Gosse

Ethan Brandt Nicole Carson

Nicole Anderson Sai Peng

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Social Sciences and Humanities

Four Year Program Three Year Program	Jade Goodall James Ruddy	
THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:		
Department of English - Undergraduate Department of English - Graduate	Cailtlyn Slaubaugh Ashley Davies	
Department of Gender and Women's Studies - Undergraduate Department of Gender and Women's Studies - Graduate	Noah Burns-Ahtila Miana Whitfield	
Department of History - Undergraduate Department of History - Graduate	Jason Nichols Haileigh Riddell	
Department of Indigenous Learning	Brittany Norris	
Department of Interdisciplinary Studies	Jade Goodall	
Department of Languages	Cailtlyn Slaubaugh	
Department of Music	Caelan Carriere	
Department of Philosophy	Layla Wiitala	
Department of Political Science	Kaitlyn Harding	
Department of Sociology - Undergraduate Department of Sociology - Graduate	Hannah Penney Charisse Clark	
Department of Visual Arts	Ashley Erickson	

Christopher Behrens

Ewa Paczkowski

Christopher Petersen

OTHER MEDALS

General Arts

THE PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Social Justice - Graduate

School of Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism

Award given annually to the graduating students who have occupied positions of responsibility in student organizations and who, by their activities and achievements, have earned the gratitude of the University:

Undergraduate:

Victoria Carlyle Madeline Fabiano Brandon Fausto Robin Jones

Michelle Pocion Kassandra Shiga

Graduate:

Niravkumar Kosamia