Program Guidelines May 2023



Annex B: Eligible countries

Below is the list of countries eligible for funding in the QES 2024 call for proposals. Successful projects will need to abide by <u>travel advisories issued by the Government of Canada</u> recommending the avoidance of all travel or non-essential travel.

| | 1 | I | 1 |
|------------------------------|-------------------------|-----------------------|--------------------------|
| A | E-F | М | Seychelles |
| Afghanistan | Ecuador | Madagascar | Sierra Leone |
| Algeria | Egypt | Malawi | Singapore |
| Angola | El Salvador | Malaysia | Solomon Islands |
| Antigua and Barbuda | Equatorial Guinea | Maldives | Somalia |
| Argentina | Eritrea | Mali | South Africa |
| Australia | Ethiopia | Malta | South Sudan |
| | Fiji | Marshall Islands | Sri Lanka |
| B | - | Mauritania | St. Kitts and Nevis |
| Bangladesh | | Mauritius | St. Lucia |
| Barbados | G | Mexico | Sudan |
| Belize | Gabon | Micronesia | Suriname |
| Benin | Gambia | Mongolia | Swaziland |
| Bhutan | Ghana | Montserrat | Syrian Arab Republic |
| Bolivia | Grenada | Morocco | |
| Botswana | Guatemala | Mozambique | |
| Brazil | Guinea | Mvanmar | Т |
| Brunei Darussalam | Guinea-Bissau | wiyaninai | Tanzania |
| Burkina Faso | Guyana | | Thailand |
| Burundi | - | N | The Bahamas |
| Durundi | | Namibia | Timor-Leste |
| с | H | Nauru | Togo |
| Cabo Verde | Haiti | Nepal | Tokelau |
| Cambodia | Honduras | New Zealand | Tonga |
| Cameroon | | Nicaragua | Trinidad and Tobago |
| Central African Republic | T | Niger | Tunisia |
| Chad | India | Nigeria | Tuvalu |
| Chile | Indonesia | Niue | 10,000 |
| China (People's Republic of) | Iran | 1100 | U |
| Colombia | Iraq | | Uganda |
| Conoros | IIaq | Р | United Kingdom |
| | 1 | Pakistan | Uruguay |
| Congo | | Palau | Clogbay |
| Cook Islands | Jamaica | Panama | |
| Costa Rica | Jordan | Papua New Guinea | v |
| Cote d'Ivoire | | Paraguay | v Vanuatu |
| Cuba | К | Peru | Venezuela |
| | Kenya | Philippines | , encederen |
| D | Kiribati | | Viet Nam |
| Democratic Republic of the | Kulbau | | |
| Congo | L | R-S | w |
| Djibouti | | Rwanda | Wallis and Futuna |
| Dominica | Lao People's Democratic | Saint Helena | West Bank and Gaza Strip |
| Dominican Republic | Republic | Saint Lucia | |
| L'ommean Republic | Lebanon | Saint Vincent and the | |
| | Lesotho | Grenadines | Y-Z |
| | Liberia | Samoa | Yemen |
| | Libya | Sao Tome and Principe | Zambia |
| | | Senegal | Zimbabwe |
| | | 5 | |