Recommendations from LUSU for Student Senators and Student Appointments to Standing Committees – 2008-2009

Senate Academic Appeals Committee:

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Jay Stapleton
- 2 Christina Gryszkiew

Two alternate undergraduate students

- 1 Jaclyn Arscott
- 2 Lyle Poulin

Two graduate students

- 1 Steve Sidorski
- 2 Sandrine Badio

Two alternate graduate students

- 1 Emily Hull
- 2 Kelsey Johansen

Senate Academic Committee:

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Richard Hewitt
- 2 Angela Leishman

One graduate student

1 Kelsey Johansen

Senate Committee on Teaching and Learning:

One undergraduate student

1 Jeff Luo

One graduate student

1 Steve Sidorski

Senate Continuing Education and Distributed Learning Committee:

Two part-time students (preferably one on-campus and one off-campus)

- 1 Emily Hull
- 2 Angela Leishman

Senate Information Systems Committee:

Three students (one must be a graduate student)

- 1 Lyle Poulin
- 2 Richard Hewitt
- 3 Troy Davis

Senate Library Committee

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Richard Hewitt
- 2 Robert Buchkowski

One graduate student

1 Troy Davis

Senate Organization Committee

One student

1 Richard Hewitt

Senate Research Committee:

Two graduate students

- 1 Lyle Poulin
- 2 Kelsey Johansen

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee:

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Angela Leishman
- 2 Jeff Luo

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee:

One LUSU Executive member

1 Dave Grad

Senate Executive Committee:

One student Senator

1 Trevor Cava

Joint Senate NOSM:

One student

1

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

1 Dave Grad

Board of Governors Liason Representative

1 Richard Hewitt

Student Senators:

Eight students from the Thunder Bay Campus

- 1 Jeff Luo
- 2 Richard Hewitt
- 3 Angela Leishman
- 4 Trevor Cava LUSU VPSI
- 5 Jaimi Penney
- 6 Gianluca Amadei
- 7 Robert Buchkowski
- 8 Ian Parker

One Student from the Orillia Campus

1 Jaclyn Arscott