Recommendations from LUSU for Student Senators and Student Appointments to Standing Committees – 2008-2009

Senate Academic Appeals Committee:

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Richard Hewitt
- 2 Justin Barker

Two alternate undergraduate students

- 1 Jaclyn Arscott
- 2 Donald Moore

Two graduate students

- 1 Eric Theriault
- 2 To be filled

Senate Academic Committee:

Two undergraduate students

- 1 Bradley Taylor
- 2 Massarah Dawood

One graduate student

1 Kelsey Johansen

Senate Committee on Teaching and Learning:

One undergraduate student

1 Elena Harding

One graduate student

1 Blair Niblett

Senate Continuing Education and Distributed Learning Committee:

Two part-time students (preferably one on-campus and one off-campus)

- 1 Suneet Ahlawat
- 2 Angela Leishman

Senate Information Systems Committee:

Three students (one must be a graduate student)

- 1 Lyle Poulin
- 2 Jay Stapleton
- 3 Scott Miller

Senate Library Committee

Two undergraduate students

1 Kaniz Mouli

2 Tyler North

One graduate student

1 Kelsey Johansen

Senate Organization Committee

One student

1 Greg Boyle

Senate Research Committee:

Two graduate students

1 Andrea Docherty

2 Eric Theriault

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee:

Two undergraduate students

1 Derek Lyons

2 Jessica Johnson

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee:

One LUSU Executive member

1 Richard Longtin

Senate Executive Committee:

One student Senator

1 Greg Boyle

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

1 Richard Longtin

Senate Joint NOSM

One student Senator

1 To be filled