

MEMORANDUM

Date: February 21, 2020

To: Office of the University Secretariat

From: Moira McPherson

President and Vice Chancellor

Subject: Adjunct Professor Appointment and Professional Associate Recommendations

As President, I recommend the following appointments for Senate approval:

Faculty of Business Administration

 Dr. Patricia Meredith be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Faculty of Business Administration, effective January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2023.

Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies

- Dr. Roxanne Deslauriers be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Chemistry, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024
- Dr. James Miller be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Geology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Mr. Mark Smyk be appointed as a Professional Associate in the Department of Geology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Michael Paterson be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Biology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Constance O'Connor be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Biology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Neelam Khaper be appointed as an Internal Adjunct Professor in the Department of Biology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Simon Lees be appointed as an Internal Adjunct Professor in the Department of Biology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Marina Ulanova be appointed as an Internal Adjunct Professor in the Department of Biology, effective July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2023.

- Mr. Douglas Yahn be appointed as a Professional Associate in the Department of Anthropology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Susan Kooiman be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Anthropology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Isabelle Lemee be appointed as an Internal Adjunct Professor in the Department of Anthropology, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.
- Dr. Eric Latimer be appointed as an External Adjunct Professor in the Department of Computer Science, effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.

Moira McPherson, PhD

President and Vice-Chancellor

16 James 19