



(807) 807-346-7929 (807) 807-346-7992 a.trevisanutto@lakeheadu.ca

MEMORANDUM

Date: 10 September 2013

To: Karen Roche, University Secretary

From: Craig MacKinnon, Chair, Senate Nominations Committee

Subject: Report to Senate on SNC meeting held 10 September 2013

The Senate Nominations Committee held a meeting on 10 September 2013. Terms of reference of the committee were reviewed; no changes were suggested.

Five vacancies on Senate standing committees were discussed. **The following faculty members are recommended for the positions**, based on an Interest to Serve notice circulated by the University Secretary:

Senate Research Committee (CIHR representative)

Dr. Lynn Martin (Health Sciences, Thunder Bay), 2013-2015 term

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

Dr. Paul Carr (Sociology and Interdisciplinary Studies, Orillia), immediately – 30 June 2015

Senate Library Committee

Dr. Ehsan Atoofian (Electrical Engineering, Thunder Bay), 1 January 2014 – 30 June 2015

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

Dr. Monica Flegel (English, Thunder Bay), immediately – 30 June 2015

Dr. Joan Chambers (Education, Thunder Bay), immediately – 30 June 2015

Respectfully Submitted,

Graig Mackimon

Craig MacKinnon, Chair, Senate Nominations Committee