Report from the Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council (O-AGC) Meeting of November 18, 2013 prepared by Dr. Michelle Spadoni

Election of the Chair and Vice-Chair of Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council

Mr. Paul Capon has been elected as the Chair of the Ogimaawin Aboriginal Governance Council for the term commencing immediately through September 30, 2014.

Ms. Nancy Bouchard has been elected as the Vice-Chair of the Ogimaawin Aboriginal Governance Council for the term commencing immediately through September 30, 2014.

Chief Georjann Morriseau has been appointed to the O-AGC as the Union of Ontario Indians' representative.

Ms. Bobby Jo Chenier has been appointed to the O-AGC as the alternate from Union of Ontario Indians.

Mr. John DeGiacomo has been appointed as the alternate representative from AETS on the O-AGC.

O-AGC Appointment to the Board of Governors

Mr. Paul Capon has been recommended as the O-AGC appointment to the Lakehead University Board of Governors for the term commencing immediately through the 2014 Board Annual Meeting.

Presentation on Aboriginal Self-Identification (Ms. Yolanda Wanakamik & Ms. Sarah Browne)

O-AGC moved that COU Aboriginal Self-Identification Project Recommendations be adopted in principle.