### **MEMORANDUM**

**Date:** May 14, 2018

To: Senate

From: Lakehead University Student Union (LUSU)

**Subject:** LUSU Recommendations for Senate Appointments

#### **Senate**

1. Albert Chapata for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

- 2. Zuhair Darzaid for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020
- 3. Ankit Raj for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 4. Gurpreet Kaur for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 5. Feras Battah for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 6. Lindsey Kelly for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

#### **Senate Academic Committee**

- 1. Robin Faye (graduate student) for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020
- 2. Benjamin Faveri (undergraduate student) for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019.
- 3. Evan Chisamore-Johnston (undergraduate student) for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020

## **Senate Academic Appeals Committee**

- 1. Amanda Weiler for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 2. Waseem Khan for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 3. Lucas Bradley Livingstone-Sitch for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 4. Austin Luhtala for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 5. Hanna Merner for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- Kimberley Christopher for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 7. Yannick Benoit for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

### **Joint Senate Committee for NOSM**

1. Niharika Shahi for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020

### **Senate Organization Committee**

1. Lucas Johnson for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

# **Senate Research Committee**

1. Jocelyn Bel for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020

2. Mannila Sandhu for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

# **Senate Teaching and Learning Committee**

- 1. Bryson Irvine (undergraduate student) for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019
- 2. Mariano Sequeira (graduate student) for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020

# Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

1. Theresa VandeBurgt for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019

# **Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee**

- 1. Melissa Brezina for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020
- 2. Chin Yau Sheng for the term commencing July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2020