Chancellor Electoral Board Nominations – Senate Appointments

The Chancellor Electoral Board is established under section 16(2) of the *Lakehead University Act, 1965*:

"16. (2) The Chancellor shall be elected by an electoral board consisting of the President, twelve members appointed by the Board and twelve members appointed by the Senate. "

Nominations for the Chancellor Electoral Board were opened on July 12, 2016 and closed on September 2, 2016. Senate is being asked to consider appointing the following twelve individuals to the Chancellor Electoral Board;

Nominee	Lakehead University Affiliation(s)
Mr. Riley Burton	Alumni
Ms. Nancy Gallo	Staff (Associate Director, International)
Dr. Timothy Hardie	Senator
Dr. Dean Jobin-Bevans	Senator
Ms. Tannis Kastern	Student
Dr. Azim Mallik	COU Alternate
Dr. Carney Matheson	Senator
Mr. Tochi Nwaokocha	Student
Miss. Colleen Peters	Alumni
Dr. Alexander Serenko	Senate Committee Member
Dr. Michael Stevenson	Senator
Dr. Douglas West	Faculty