LAKEHEAD UNIVERSITY

MEMORANDUM

To: Barbara H. Eccles, Secretary of Senate

From: Birbal Singh - Chair, Senate Nominations Committee

Senate Meeting Date: May 15, 2017

Subject: Senate Nominations Committee Report

The Committee met on Tuesday April 18, 2017 to fill remaining vacancies on Senate standing committees. As a result of the enthusiastic response from the faculty members to our call for interest to serve, the Committee was able to fill all the vacancies on the standing committees. The list of our recommendations to Senate is provided below.

Senate Academic Committee

- Dr. Sreekumari Kurisssery for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020
- o Dr. Florin Pendea for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017
- o Dr. Leisa Desmoulins for the term commencing January 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018

Senate Budget Committee

- o Dr. Peter Brink for the term commencing January 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Hasan Naser for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017
- o Dr. Naqi Sayed for the term commencing January 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018

Senate Research Committee

- o Dr. Eryk Przysucha for the CIHR term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020
- o Dr. Valerie Hebert for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- o Prof. Daniel W. Dylan for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2019
- o Dr. Wely Floriano for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2020
- o Dr. Sonia Mastrangelo for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Leni Meyer for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

- o Dr. Nanda Kanavillil for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
- o Dr. Wing Him Yeung for the term commencing January 1, 2018 to June 30, 2018

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

o Dr. Jennifer Jarman for the term commencing July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018