

## **MEMORANDUM**

Date: September 13, 2017

**To:** Ms. Barbara Eccles, Secretary of Senate

From: Dr. Wayne Melville, Chair, Senate Academic Committee

Senate Meeting Date: September 18, 2017

**Subject:** Senate Academic Committee Report

The Senate Academic Committee (SAC) met on May 29 and September 11, 2017.

## 1. 2017/2018 Senate Academic Committee Chair

Dr. Wayne Melville was elected as the Chair and Dr. Tim Hardie was elected as the Vice-Chair.

### 2. Senate Academic Committee Quality Assurance Sub-Committee

Dr. Richard Maundrell, Mr. Dawson Mihichuk, and Ms. Amanda Lino were elected to the SAC-Quality Assurance Sub-Committee.

# 3. Senate Academic Committee Regulations Sub-Committee

Ms. Harleen Bhullar was elected to the SAC Regulations Sub-Committee.

## 4. Senate Academic Committee/Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council Sub-Committee

Dr. Rhonda Koster was elected to the SAC/OAGC Sub-Committee.

#### 5. 2016-2017 Senate Academic Committee Annual Report

SAC reviewed the 2016-2017 Annual Report as submitted by Dr. W. Melville, Chair of SAC. The Report was accepted.

#### 6. Academic Plan

A full report on the implementation of the 2012 Academic Plan will be presented at the September 26th meeting of SAC. Planning to develop the 2018 - 2023 Academic Plan will be initiated in October.

Respectfully submitted,

Dr. Wayne Melville Chair, Senate Academic Committee

/cr

Attachment