Senate Standing Committee Faculty Appointment Recommendations

Senate Academic Appeals Committee

- Dr. Sonja Grover for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Kathy Kortes-Miller for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019
- Dr. Kathryn Sinden for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Beatrice Vernier for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Academic Committee

- Dr. Michael Campbell for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Lida Fan for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Hosam El-Ocla for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. ShiKui Wu for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Budget Committee

- Dr. Judith Leggatt for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021
- Dr. Liang Cui for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

- Dr. Erin Pearson for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Karl Skogstad for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Yushi Zhou for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Organization Committee

• Dr. Isaam Dawood for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Research Committee

• Dr. Florin Pendea for the NSERC term commencing immediately to June 30, 2021

- Dr. Kamil Zaniewski for the NSERC term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. John Gotwals for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Robert Petrunia for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2021
- Dr. Tamara Varney for the SSHRC term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- Prof. Daniel Dylan for the Faculty of Law term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Taryn Klarner for the Health and Behavioural Sciences term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Mohammad Nasir Uddin for the Engineering term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

- Dr. Evgeny Chugunov for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Shan Du for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Christine Gottardo for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Michael Hoechsmann for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

- Dr. Muntasir Billah for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020
- Dr. Chris Sanders for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022
- Dr. Isabelle Lemée for the term commencing July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2022