MEMORANDUM

Date: September 19, 2016

To: Senate

From: Lakehead University Student Union

Subject: LUSU Recommendations for Student and LUSU Executive Members on Senate

and Senate Standing Committees 2016-2017

Senate

1. Taylor Murie (full-time undergraduate)

- 2. Vlad Serenko (full-time undergraduate)
- 3. Cody Fraser (full-time undergraduate)
- 4. Jackson Lee James Kohne (full-time undergraduate)
- 5. Tochi Nwaokocha (full-time undergraduate)
- 6. Mona Amiri (graduate student)
- 7. Jonathan Cowper (Orillia)

Senate Academic Committee

- 1. Betelhem Wondimu (undergraduate)
- 2. Kastyl Kavanagh (undergraduate)

Senate Academic Information Technologies Committee

- 1. Sarah J. Walker (undergraduate)
- 2. William Sorley (undergraduate)
- 3. Lynn Remmelgas (Graduate student)

Continuing Education & Distributed Learning Committee

- 1. Sarah J. Walker (part-time)
- 2. Shane Esarik (part-time)

Joint Senate Committee for NOSM

1. Samia Burhani (student)

Senate Library Committee

- 1. Grant Wakulczyk (undergraduate)
- 2. Kaitlyn Pond (undergraduate)

Senate Organization Committee

1. William Sorley (student)

Senate Research Committee

1. Zachariah Henderson (graduate student – thesis program)

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- 1. Stephen Slattery (undergraduate)
- 2. Laxmi Pathak (graduate student)

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

1. Mohammad Asker (LUSU Vice-President Advocacy)

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

- 1. Harleen Bhullar (student)
- 2. Mary Wolfe (student)