

To: Senate

From: Dr. Antony Puddephatt, Chair, Senate Nominations Committee

Re: Senate Standing Committee Vacancy Appointments

Date: April 19, 2013

The Senate Nominations Committee met on March 20, and April 11, 2013 to fill the vacancies on Senate Standing committees for 2013-14, based on the Interest to Serve forms received.

The Senate Nominations Committee recommends the attached list for Senate approval-

Senate Academic Appeals Committee

- Dr. Alexander Serenko for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015
- Dr. Kristin Burnett for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015
- Dr. Tamara Varney for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015

Senate Academic Committee

- Dr. Craig MacKinnon for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Prof. Diana Pallen for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Anna Guttman for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Adam Cornwell for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Budget Committee

- Dr. Bribal Singh for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015
- Dr. Isabelle Lemee for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015

Senate Continuing Education and Distributed Learning Committee

Dr. Wendy Huang for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Organization Committee

Dr. Todd Randall for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Honorary Degrees Committee

- Dr. Patrick Cain for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015
- Dr. Mohammad Uddin for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015

Senate Library Committee

- Dr. Claudio Pousa for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Laurence Fiddick for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Adam Van Tuyl for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Research Committee

The Senate Nominations Committee has sent out a third call for nominations for the two (2) remaining SSHRC vacancies on this committee.

- Dr. Maria Grazia Viola (NSERC representative) for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Justin Jiang (NSERC representative) for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Valerie Hebert (SSHRC representative) for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Teaching and Learning Committee

- Dr. Laure Paquette for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015
- Dr. Christopher Murray for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015

Senate Undergraduate Scholarships and Bursaries Committee

The Senate Nominations Committee has sent out a third call for nominations, for the two (2) remaining vacancies on this committee.

- Dr. Michael Stevenson for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Hubert de Guise for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016

Senate Undergraduate Studies Committee

The Senate Nominations Committee has sent out a third call for nominations, for the one (1) remaining vacancy on this committee.

- Dr. Wayne Melville for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Mitchell Albert for the term July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2016
- Dr. Roly Martin for the term immediately through June 30, 2015

Dr. Antony Puddephatt, Chair, Senate Nominations Committee