MEDALS - MAY 2014

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S GOLD MEDAL

Awarded to the graduate student who achieves the highest academic standing in a Master's degree program

Melissa Togtema MSc

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S SILVER MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in an Honours Bachelor's degree or equivalent

Joseph Peter Tassone BSc (Hons)

THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL'S COLLEGE BRONZE MEDAL

Awarded to the highest ranking full-time student in the graduating class of the Diploma Program

Gavin William Moorhouse Dip Mech Eng

THE CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking part-time student in an undergraduate degree

Franz Masini BSc (Hons)

THE VICE-CHANCELLOR'S MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking full-time student in the three year Bachelor's degree

Brittney Margaret Marshall BSc

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Business Administration

Lucas Benjamin Bauer BComm (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Honors Bachelor of Commerce Bachelor of Administration

Sarah Galati BComm (Hons) Chen Su BAdmin

THE WILLIAM A. WEST MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF EDUCATION

Awarded to the highest-ranking undergraduate graduating student in Education

Lena Kim Stahl BA (Hons) Bed

THE WILLIAM A. WEST SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR EDUCATION

Awarded to the graduating students with the highest standing in:

Honours Bachelor of Education
Bachelor of Education (Junior-Intermediate)
Bachelor of Education (Intermediate-Senior)
Bachelor of Education (Primary-Junior)
Native Language Instructors' Diploma

Norman Shewaybick BEd (Hons)
Heather Elizabeth Froese BEd
Mohammad Rashead BEd
Lena Kim Stahl BEd
Joseph Bernard Sutherland Dip Nat Lang Inst

THE WILLIAM A. WEST EDUCATION MEDAL

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in:

Master of Education
PhD in Educational Studies

Heather Alyson Wark MEd Sarah Jane Pashagumskum PhD ex aequo Krista Leanne Pearson PhD

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Engineering

Herinus Hogewoning BEng

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR ENGINEERING

Awarded to the graduating students in the Bachelor of Engineering program with the highest standing in:

Chemical EngineeringMatthew James Smith BEngCivil EngineeringJordan Kostal BEngElectrical EngineeringSerge Robillard BEngMechanical EngineeringArthur Versteeg BEng

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Health and Behavioural Sciences

Ian Bauer Scott BSW (Hons)

THE DEAN BRAUN SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR HEALTH AND BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Kinesiology Winta Desta HBK
Nursing Karen Assman BScN
Social Work Ian Bauer Scott BSW (Hons)
Psychology Samantha Marie Chong BA (Hons)

THE DEAN BRAUN MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating student in Natural Resources Management

Caitlin Louise Cunningham BEM (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR NATURAL RESOURCES MANAGEMENT Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Forest Management Madelaine Kennedy BScF (Hons)
Environmental Management Caitlin Louise Cunningham BEM (Hons)

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Science and Environmental Studies

Three Year Program

Daniel Durston BSc
Four Year Program

Joseph Peter Tassone BSc (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SCIENCE AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Department of Anthropology Jacqueline K. Barry BA (Hons) Department of Biology Daniel Durston BSc Department of Chemistry-The Donald E. Orr Award Joseph Peter Tassone BSc (Hons) Department of Computer Science Brianna Monaghan BSc (Hons) Department of Geography Andrew Carr BSc (Hons) Department of Geology Shannon Margaret Molloy BSc (Hons) Department of Mathematics Lindsey Marie Daniels BSc (Hons) Department of Physics Joseph Earl Navratil BSc (Hons)

THE DEAN'S MEDAL FOR THE FACULTY OF SOCIAL SCIENCES AND HUMANITIES

Awarded to the highest-ranking graduating students in Social Sciences and Humanities

Three Year Program

Tammy Lynn Kiessig BA
Four Year Program

Luana Buckle BA (Hons)

THE DEAN'S SCHOLAR AWARDS FOR SOCIAL SCIENCE AND HUMANITIES Awarded to the graduating student with the highest standing in:

Department of English Heather Marie Sieders BA (Hons) BEd Department of History Luana Buckle BA (Hons) Department of Indigenous Learning Maxine Laurabelle Schmerk BA Department of Languages Tammy Lynn Kiessig BA Department of Music Lindsay Ruth Roberts BA (Hons) Department of Philosophy Maximillian Coghlan BA (Hons) Department of Political Science Victoria Lee Methot BA (Hons) Department of Sociology Lynnea Catherine Maki BA (Hons) Department of Visual Arts Susan Ann Kachor Conlon BFA (Hons) Department of Women's Studies Samantha Lee Karschti BA (Hons) School of Outdoor Recreation, Parks and Tourism Emily Bernadette Clark BSc BOR (Hons)

ORILLIA CAMPUS DEAN'S MEDAL

To the highest-ranking student in the Honours Bachelor of Arts and Sciences and Bachelor of Arts and Sciences degree program

Katelyn Weel BASC (Hons)