ARTICLE VI - COMPOSITION OF THE SENATE

- 8. The Senate shall be composed of:
- a. the President; the Provost & Vice-President (Academic); the Vice-President (Research & Economic Development, and Innovation); the University Librarian; the University Registrar; and the Secretary of Senate (non-voting);
- b. the Deans of all Faculties and the Dean & Vice-Provost of the Orillia Campus, the Dean of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine, and Senior Associate Dean (west) of the Northern Ontario School of Medicine:
- c. the Vice-Provost (Student Affairs) and the Vice-Provost (Aboriginal Initiatives);
- d. the heads or chairs of teaching departments and schools;
- e. the chairs of Senate standing committees;
- f. such other members of the teaching staff elected or appointed in such manner as the Senate may determine;
- g **eight** nine full-time students;
- (h) either the Lakehead University Student Union Vice-President Student Issues <u>or</u> one additional full-time student;
- (i) h. one member of the Board of Governors;
- (j) i. one member of the Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council (O-AGC).

ARTICLE VII - ELIGIBILITY FOR AND ELECTION TO THE SENATE

10. **Eight** Nine full-time students of the University shall be eligible for election to the Senate on the recommendation of the Lakehead University Student Union (LUSU) from among students at the Thunder Bay and Orillia Campuses and either the Lakehead University Student Union Vice-President Student Issues or one additional full-time student. At least one of these students shall be from the Orillia Campus. A student member of the Senate who is declared ineligible to continue at the University shall relinquish his or her seat, and shall be replaced following the process by which he or she was originally elected.