External Advisory Board

The EAB consists of the following members:

Regis Benech, Chief Scientist and Head of R&D for Green Field Specialty Alcohols Inc.

David Lindsay, President and CEO for the Council of Ontario Universities

Michel Jean, Director, Research & Development for Domtar

Sandy Marshall, Executive Director for Bio industrial Innovation Canada

Yvon Pelletier, Chief Executive Officer for Fortress Paper Ltd.

Jack Saddler, Professor & Director, IEA from the University of British Columbia (UBC)

Theo van de Ven, Professor & Director, FIBRE from McGill University - Department of Chemistry

Kirsten Maki, Manager from FPInnovation

Chris Walton, Chief Executive Officer for the Centre for Research and Innovation in the Bio-Economy (CRIBE)

Michel Jean, VP of Demonstration Projects (Biomaterials), Domtar

Patrice Mangin, Bio-economy/Bioenergy Industry Chair, Professor, University of Quebec in Trois-Rivieres

The advisory board calls upon each member’s area of expertise to provide feedback for BRI projects. The diverse group offers a current and relevant perspective as the BRI looks forward to establishing industry partnerships.