Faculty of Education Strategic Plan 2018 - 2023

The Faculty of Education’s Faculty Planning Working Group met throughout the 2017-2018 academic year, engaging in a broad-based iterative process of consultation and information-gathering.

Several drafts of the proposed Strategic Plan were distributed to the Faculty of Education community and to partner organizations, including Teacher Education Advisory Committee groups in Thunder Bay and Orillia, the Northwestern Ontario Education Leaders (NOEL) group, and others.

The Faculty of Education Strategic Plan 2018-2023 was approved at Faculty Council on October 10, 2018.

The Faculty Planning Working Group Members were:

John O’Meara (Dean)
Christina van Barneveld (Assistant Dean)
Wayne Melville (Assistant Dean)
Sonia Mastrangelo (Faculty)
Leisa Desmoulins (Faculty)
Pauline Sameshima(Faculty)
Lucas Johnson (Staff)
Matt Roy (Contract Lecturer)

Please click here to view the Faculty of Education Strategic Plan 2018 - 2023