CESME Researchers

Portrait photo of Dr. Hollings

Dr. Peter

Hollings

Chair - Department of Geology

Director

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4001

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8329

Email: peter.hollings@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Peter Hollings

Dr. Pedram

Fatehi, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082E

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8697

Email: pfatehi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Pedram Fatehi, P.Eng.

Peter

Lee

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB4022

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8662, +1 (807) 343-8368

Email: pflee@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Peter Lee

Dr. M.A. (Peggy) Smith, R.P.F.

M.A. (Peggy)

Smith

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Braun Building 1011A

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8672, +1 (807) 766-7177

Email: pasmith@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about M.A. (Peggy) Smith

Dr. Amir H.

Azimi, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4074

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8560

Email: azimi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Amir H. Azimi, P.Eng.

Dr. Matthew Boyd

Dr. Matthew

Boyd

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 2001F

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8279

Email: mboyd1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Matthew Boyd

Dr. Lionel

Catalan, P.Eng.

Professor and Chair, Chemical Engineering

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082B

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8573

Email: lcatalan@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Lionel Catalan, P.Eng.

Headshot of Dr. Han Chen

Han

Chen

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1009F

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8342

Email: hchen1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Han Chen

This is an image of Dr. Aicheng Chen

Dr. Aicheng

Chen

Canada Research Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB-4037; Lab: CB0010, CB0021, CB2029

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8318

Email: achen'AT'lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Aicheng Chen

Dr. Andrew

Conly

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB 4003

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8463, +1 (807) 346-7823

Email: aconly@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Andrew Conly

Dr. Bahram Dadgostar

Bahram

Dadgostar

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RB 1014

Phone:

Email: bahram.dadgostar@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Bahram Dadgostar

Dr. Jian

Deng, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4063

Phone: +1 (807) 766-7164

Email: jian.deng@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Jian Deng, P.Eng.

Dr. Amanda

Diochon

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4004

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8444

Email: adiochon@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Amanda Diochon

Portrait Photo of Martha Dowsley

Dr. Martha

Dowsley

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC 2006E, BB0029L (Lab)

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8658

Email: mdowsley@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Martha Dowsley

Photo of Dr. A. Ernest Epp

Dr. A. Ernest

Epp

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Ryan Building 3017

Phone: +1 (807) 767-0934

Email: eepp@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. A. Ernest Epp

Dr. Philip

Fralick

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4005

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8288

Email: pfralick@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Philip Fralick

Dr. Antony

Gillies, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082F

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8755

Email: agillies@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Antony Gillies, P.Eng.

Dr Scott Hamilton

Dr. Scott

Hamilton

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 2001B

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8742

Email: shamilto@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Scott Hamilton

Dr. Mary Louise

Hill

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4009

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8319

Email: mlhill@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Mary Louise Hill

This is an image of Dr. Rhonda Koster

Rhonda

Koster

Acting Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences & Humanities

Director

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 2002A

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8440

Email: rkoster@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Rhonda Koster

Dr. Thamara Laredo

Dr. Thamara

Laredo

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA-3017

Phone: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2645

Email: tlaredo1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Thamara Laredo

Harvey

Lemelin

Acting Director, Outdoor Recreation, Parks & Tourism

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: SN 2005E

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8745

Email: rhlemeli@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Harvey Lemelin

This is an image of Dr. Baoqiang Liao

Dr. Baoqiang

Liao, P.Eng.

Professor, Chemical Engineering

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4078

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8437

Email: bliao@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Baoqiang Liao, P.Eng.

A headshot of Dr. Nancy Luckai

Nancy

Luckai

Deputy Provost

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: UC 2008A

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8132

Email: deputyprovost@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Nancy Luckai

Dr. Rob

Mackereth

Fish Habitat Research Scientist, CNFER

Adjunct

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: 103 - 421 Street South, Thunder Bay

Phone:

Email:

Read more about Dr. Rob Mackereth

Douglas Morris

Douglas

Morris

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB4017

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8162, +1 (807) 343-8732

Email: dmorris@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Douglas Morris

Robert

Petrunia

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC3019

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8384

Email: rpetruni@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Robert Petrunia

Wensheng Qin

Wensheng

Qin

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB4016

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8467, +1 (807) 766-7141

Email: wqin@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Wensheng Qin

Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, PhD

Dr. Ehsan

Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4100

Phone: +1 (807) 766-7149

Email: eazar@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Headshot of Dr. Chander Shahi

Chander

Shahi

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: BB 1009G

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8114

Email: cshahi@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Chander Shahi

Dr. Zurevinski

Dr. Shannon

Zurevinski

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4007

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8015

Email: shay@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Dr. Shannon Zurevinski

Kam Leung

Kam

Leung

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: Office: CB4024

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8265, +1 (807) 343-8735

Email: ktleung@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Kam Leung

Robert

Stewart

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: RC 2006E

Phone: +1 (807) 343-8430

Email: rstewar1@lakeheadu.ca

Read more about Robert Stewart