Faculty of Engineering Contacts

Dean

Dr. David W.

Barnett, P.Eng.

Professor

Dean

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4126

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8321

Email: dean.engi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. David W. Barnett, P.Eng.

Dr. Antony

Gillies, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082F

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8755

Email: agillies@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Antony Gillies, P.Eng.

Chairs

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Lionel

Catalan, P.Eng.

Professor and Chair, Chemical Engineering

Chair, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8573

Email: lcatalan@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Lionel Catalan, P.Eng.

Civil Engineering

Dr. Eltayeb

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Krishnamoorthy

Natarajan, P.Eng.

Professor and Chair, Electrical Engineering

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5003

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8657

Email: knataraj@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Krishnamoorthy Natarajan, P.Eng.

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Basel I.

Ismail, P.Eng.

Associate Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1042

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7100

Email: bismail@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Basel I. Ismail, P.Eng.

Software Engineering

Dr. Hassan

Naser, P.Eng.

Professor and Chair, Software Engineering

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5001

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8389

Email: hnaser@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Hassan Naser, P.Eng.

Graduate Coordinators

Dr. Siamak

Elyasi

Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, MSc in Environmental Engineering

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4116

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8268

Email: selyasi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Siamak Elyasi

Dr. Sam

Salem, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, P.Eng.

Portrait of Carlos

Dr. Carlos

Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Electrical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, MSc in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8352

Email: cchristo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Dr. Abdelhamid

Tayebi, P.Eng.

Professor, Electrical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, PhD in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5005

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8597

Email: atayebi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Abdelhamid Tayebi, P.Eng.

Dr. Wilson

Wang, P.Eng.

Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, PhD in Mechanical Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, Master of Science in Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4057

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7174

Email: wwang3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Wilson Wang, P.Eng.

Administrative Support

Heather

Moynihan, LEL

Academic Manager

Manager

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7148

Email: hemoynih@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Heather Moynihan, LEL

Dr. Sylvie

Landry

Administrative Officer

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8252

Email: slandry2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sylvie Landry

Administrative Assistants

Office of the Dean

Laura

Parker

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4128

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8321

Email: lparker@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Laura Parker

Departments of Chemical, Civil and Mechanical Engineering

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Departments of Electrical and Software Engineering

Karen

Romito

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5027

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8170

Email: karen.romito@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Romito