Faculty of Engineering Contacts

Dean

Outdoor headshot of Dr. David Barnett

Dr. David W.

Barnett, P.Eng.

Acting Provost & Vice President (Academic)

Dean, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: UC 2007A

Phone Number: +1 807-343-8509

Email: provost.barnett@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. David W. Barnett, P.Eng.

Dr. Antony

Gillies, P.Eng.

Acting Dean

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082F

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8755

Email: agillies@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Antony Gillies, P.Eng.

Chairs

Chemical Engineering

Dr. Lionel

Catalan, P.Eng.

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082B

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8573

Email: lcatalan@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Lionel Catalan, P.Eng.

Civil Engineering

Dr. Eltayeb

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Electrical Engineering

Dr. Krishnamoorthy

Natarajan, P.Eng.

Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5003

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8657

Email: knataraj@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Krishnamoorthy Natarajan, P.Eng.

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Basel I.

Ismail, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1042

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7100

Email: bismail@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Basel I. Ismail, P.Eng.

Software Engineering

Dr. Rachid

Benlamri, P.Eng.

Acting Chair, PhD in Software Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7960

Email: rbenlamr@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Rachid Benlamri, P.Eng.

Graduate Coordinators

Dr. Siamak

Elyasi

MSc in Environmental Engineering

Assistant Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4116

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8268

Email: selyasi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Siamak Elyasi

Dr. Sudip

Rakshit

PhD in Chemical Engineering, Canada Research Chair

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4118

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8415

Email: srakshit@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sudip Rakshit

Dr. Yanglin

Gong, P.Eng.

PhD in Civil Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4076

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8412

Email: ygong@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Yanglin Gong, P.Eng.

Dr. Sam

Salem, P.Eng.

MSc in Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, P.Eng.

Portrait of Carlos

Dr. Carlos

Christoffersen, P.Eng.

MSc in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8352

Email: cchristo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carlos Christoffersen, P.Eng.

Dr. Abdelhamid

Tayebi, P.Eng.

PhD in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5005

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8597

Email: atayebi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Abdelhamid Tayebi, P.Eng.

Dr. Kefu

Liu, P.Eng.

MSc in Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4114

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8634

Email: kliu@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Kefu Liu, P.Eng.

Dr. Wilson

Wang, P.Eng.

PhD in Mechanical Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4057

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7174

Email: wwang3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Wilson Wang, P.Eng.

Dr. Rachid

Benlamri, P.Eng.

Acting Chair, PhD in Software Engineering

Graduate Coordinator, Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5025

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7960

Email: rbenlamr@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Rachid Benlamri, P.Eng.

Administrative Support

Heather

Moynihan, LEL

Academic Manager

Manager

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7148

Email: hemoynih@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Heather Moynihan, LEL

Dr. Sylvie

Landry

Administrative Officer

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4124

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8252

Email: slandry2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sylvie Landry

Administrative Assistants

Office of the Dean

Laura

Parker

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4128

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8321

Email: lparker@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Laura Parker

Departments of Chemical, Civil and Mechanical Engineering

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Departments of Electrical and Software Engineering

Karen

Romito

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5027

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8170

Email: karen.romito@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Romito