Faculty & Staff

Management Team

  • Director: Dr. Joey Farrell
  • Coordinator - Practice of Kinesiology and Community Placement: Mr. Glen Paterson
  • Coordinator - Graduate Studies: Dr. Eryk Przysucha
  • Administrative Assistant: Ms. Sandra Blackburn
  Ms. Sandra Blackburn

Sandra

Blackburn

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1021

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8544

Email: sandra.blackburn@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Sandra Blackburn

Dr. Joey Farrell

Joey

Farrell

Director, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1015

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7754

Email: jfarrell@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Joey Farrell

Dr. John Gotwals

John

Gotwals

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1003

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7952

Email: jgotwals@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about John Gotwals

Dr. Derek Kivi

Derek

Kivi

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1008

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8645

Email: dkivi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Derek Kivi

Dr. Moira McPherson

Moira

McPherson

Provost & Vice President (Academic)

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: UC 2007A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8640

Email: moira.mcpherson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Moira McPherson

Dr. Ian Newhouse

Ian

Newhouse

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1017

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8074

Email: inewhous@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Ian Newhouse

Mr. Glen Paterson

Glen

Paterson

Practice of Kinesiology and Community Placement Coordinator

Personnel, Sessional or Contract

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1019

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8291

Email: gpaterso@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Glen Paterson

  Dr. Erin Pearson

Erin

Pearson

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1007

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8481

Email: erin.pearson@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Erin Pearson

Dr. Eryk Przysucha

Eryk

Przysucha

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1011

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8189

Email: eprzysuc@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Eryk Przysucha

Dr. Paolo Sanzo

Paolo

Sanzo

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB-1009

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8647

Email: psanzo@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Paolo Sanzo

Kathryn E. Sinden PhD., R.Kin.

Kathryn

Sinden

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB-1007

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8654

Email: ksinden@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Kathryn Sinden

  Ms. Leanne Smith

Leanne

Smith

Coordinator, Practice of Kinesiology & Community Placement

Personnel

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1019

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8414

Email: leanne.smith@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Leanne Smith

Dr. Jane Taylor

Dr. Jane

Taylor

Professor Emeritus

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office:

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8752

Email: jane.taylor@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jane Taylor

Braden

Te Hiwi

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: SB 1028G

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8752

Email: btehiwi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Braden Te Hiwi

Dr. Guangdong Yang

Dr. Guangdong

Yang

Research Associate Professor Cardiovascular Research Laboratory

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Suite 2200, ICR

Phone Number: +1 (807) 346-7937

Email: guangdong.yang@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Guangdong Yang

  Dr. Carlos Zerpa

Dr. Carlos

Zerpa

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office: Sanders Fieldhouse SB 1013

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8940

Email: cezerpa@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carlos Zerpa