Interdisciplinary Studies Faculty & Staff

Chair

Dr. Alice den Otter

Dr. Alice

den Otter

Acting Chair of Interdisciplinary Studies

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus OA 3011

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2622

Email: adenotte@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Alice den Otter


Staff

Carolyn

Rimkey

Administrative Manager

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3012

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2600

Email: crimkey@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Carolyn Rimkey


Full-Time Faculty

Professor

Dr. Syed Serajul

Islam

Professor of Political Science

Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3024

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2699

Email: sislam2@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Syed Serajul Islam


Associate Professor

Dr. Alice den Otter

Dr. Alice

den Otter

Acting Chair of Interdisciplinary Studies

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus OA 3011

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2622

Email: adenotte@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Alice den Otter

Headshot of Dr. Laurence Fiddick

Dr. Laurence

Fiddick

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3031

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2657

Email: lfiddick@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Laurence Fiddick

Dr. Hebert

Dr. Valerie

Hébert

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Simcoe Hall, room 3030

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2656

Email: vhebert@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Valerie Hébert

Dr. Jennifer

Jarman

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3020

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2631

Email: jjarman@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jennifer Jarman

Dr. Sandra

Jeppesen

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2650

Email: sjeppese@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sandra Jeppesen

Dr. Cheryl Lousley

Dr. Cheryl

Lousley

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus OA 3015

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2643

Email: clousley@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Cheryl Lousley

Potrait of Michael Stevenson

Dr. Michael

Stevenson

on sabbatical 1 July 2017 - 30 June 2018

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Simcoe Hall, room 3016

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2016

Email: mstevens@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Michael Stevenson

Portrait Image

Dr. Douglas

West

Associate Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3019

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2647

Email: doug.west@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Douglas West


Assistant Professor

Ryan McVeigh Photo

Dr. Ryan

McVeigh

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3013

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2706

Email: rmcveigh@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ryan McVeigh

Dr. Beth

Visser

Assistant Professor

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3014

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2612

Email: bvisser1@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Beth Visser


Continuing Contract Lecturer

Sessional/Contract

Raika

Abdulahad

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: raabdula@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Raika Abdulahad

Jeff

Adams

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: jadams3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Jeff Adams

Dr. Lesley Clement

Dr. Lesley

Clement

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2628

Email: lclement@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Lesley Clement

Harold

Fung

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: hfung@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Harold Fung

Photo portrait of Dr. John Han

Dr. Xiaoqiang (John)

Han

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3010-01

Phone Number:

Email: xhan4@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Xiaoqiang (John) Han

Portrait of Reg Horne

Dr. Reg

Horne

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OA 3008

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2618

Email: rhorne@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Reg Horne

Gary Pluim

Dr. Gary

Pluim

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2970

Email: gpluim@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Gary Pluim

Patrick

Radebe

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: OH 11

Phone Number:

Email: pradebe@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Patrick Radebe

Linda Rodenburg

Dr. Linda

Rodenburg

Sessional or Contract, Lecturer

Campus: Orillia

Office Location: Orillia Campus

Phone Number: +1 (705) 330-4008ext. 2632

Email: linda.rodenburg@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Linda Rodenburg

Dr. Todd

Stubbs

Contract Lecturer

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: tstubbs@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Todd Stubbs

Dr. Carolan

Wood

Sessional or Contract

Campus: Orillia

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: cwood3@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Carolan Wood