Faculty & Staff in Civil Engineering

Chair

Dr. Eltayeb

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Associate Professor and Chair, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Administrative Assistant

Karen

Toneguzzi

Administrative Assistant

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4045

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8684

Email: karen.toneguzzi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Karen Toneguzzi

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Wa

Gao, P.Eng.

Professor, Civil Engineering

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4110

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8538

Email: wagao@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Wa Gao, P.Eng.

Dr. Yanglin

Gong, P.Eng.

Professor, Civil Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, PhD in Civil Engineering

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4076

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8412

Email: ygong@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Yanglin Gong, P.Eng.

Dr. Umed

Panu, P.Eng.

Professor, Civil Engineering

Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4055

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8678

Email: umed.panu@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Umed Panu, P.Eng.

Dr. Amir H.

Azimi, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4074

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8560

Email: azimi@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Amir H. Azimi, P.Eng.

Dr. Antony

Gillies, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Dean, Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082F

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8755

Email: agillies@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Antony Gillies, P.Eng.

Dr. Bruce

Kjartanson, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7103

Email: bkjartan@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Bruce Kjartanson, P.Eng.

Dr. Eltayeb

Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Associate Professor and Chair, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Chair

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB4082D

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8363

Email: eltayeb@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Eltayeb Mohamedelhassan, P.Eng.

Dr. Juan

Pernia

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering

Associate Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4082C

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7173

Email: jpernia@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Juan Pernia

Dr. Sam

Salem, P.Eng.

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering, Graduate Coordinator, Master of Science in Civil Engineering

Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4112

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8011

Email: sam.salem@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Sam Salem, P.Eng.

Dr. Liang

Cui

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5028

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8040

Email: liang.cui@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Liang Cui

Dr. Jian

Deng, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4063

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7164

Email: jian.deng@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Jian Deng, P.Eng.

Dr. Ahmed

Mostafa

P.Eng., P.E., CEng MIEI., CPEng MIEAust., IntPE (Canada).

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5032

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7210

Email: amostafa@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ahmed Mostafa

Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, PhD

Dr. Ehsan

Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 4100

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7149

Email: eazar@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ehsan Rezazadeh Azar, P.Eng.

Dr. Ayan

Sadhu, P.Eng.

Assistant Professor, Civil Engineering

Assistant Professor

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: AT 5012

Phone Number: +1 (807) 343-8751

Email: asadhu@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Dr. Ayan Sadhu, P.Eng.

Technologists

Conrad

Hagstrom

Technologist

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location:

Phone Number:

Email: chagstro@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Conrad Hagstrom

Robert

Timoon

Technologist

Campus: Thunder Bay

Office Location: CB 1031A

Phone Number: +1 (807) 766-7170

Email: rtimoon@lakeheadu.ca

More: Read more about Robert Timoon