OIEC Committees

Membership on the OIEC Advisors Committee is based on the principle that following Lakehead University positions/groups should be members of the Committee: 

OIEC Advisors Committee

Terms of Reference


Faculty / Department / PositionEx Officio Member
Vice-Provost, Aboriginal InitiativesDenise Baxter
Aboriginal Education (Chair)Dr. Paul Cormier (Committee Chair)
Chair on Truth and ReconciliationDr. Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux
Deputy Provost Dr. Rhonda Koster
Engineering (Dean’s Designate)Heather Moynihan
Indigenous Access Programs CoordinatorLisa Primavesi
Indigenous Education Programs CoordinatorBryanna Scott
Indigenous Curriculum Specialist Jerri-Lynn Orr
Indigenous Initiatives, Student Affairs (Orillia Campus)Jasmine Cedar Panacheese
Indigenous Learning (Chair)Dr. Robert Robson
Indigenous LearningDennis McPherson
Indigenous LearningDr. Lana Ray
Indigenous LearningDr. Jessica Jurguti
Indigenous LearningDr. Kristin Burnett
Indigenous Outreach/RecruitmentAnna Chief
Indigenous Student Counsellor/TransitionsSheryl O'Reilly
Indigenous Student Services CentreYolanda Twance
KinesiologyTracey Larocque
Law (Director of Indigenous Relations)Robin Sutherland
LawProfessor Nancy Sandy
Native Access Program (Math Instructor)John Kimball
Niijii Indigenous MentorshipLisa Harris
Northern Ontario School of Medicine, Associate Dean Equity & InclusionDr. Joseph LeBlanc
NursingDr. Michelle-Marie Spadoni
Orillia Campus, Associate Vice-President, AdministrationFrank Cappadocia
Orillia Campus (Principal's Designate)Christopher Glover
Orillia Campus Professor Doe O'Brien
PsychologyDr. Christopher Mushquash
Social WorkDr. Raymond Neckoway
Vice-Provost (International)James Aldridge
Vice-Provost (Students) & RegistrarAndrea Tarsitano
BusinessDr. David Richards
EducationDr. Wayne Melville
EngineeringDr. Hassan Naser
Graduate StudiesDr. Chander Shahi
Health & Behavioural SciencesDr. Michel Bedard
LawDr. Jula Hughes
Natural Resources ManagementDr. Ulf Runesson
Northern Ontario School of MedicineDr. Sarita Verma
Orillia Campus PrincipalDr. Dean Jobin-Bevans
Science & Environmental StudiesDr. Todd Randall
Social Sciences & HumanitiesDr. Elizabeth Birmingham

OIEC Ad Hoc Nominating Committee

Terms of Reference

OIEC ChairValerie Stortini
OIEC Vice-ChairTBD
President and Vice-ChancellorDr. Moira McPherson
Vice-Provost, Indigenous InitiativesDenise Baxter
External OIEC MemberPaul Capon
Other OIEC Member Ann Dumyn (Committee Chair)

If you require this information in a different format please contact the University Secretariat.