Ogimaawin-Aboriginal Governance Council (O-AGC) Members



Lakehead University Interim PresidentDr. Moira McPherson
Lakehead University Acting Provost & Vice-President (Academic)Dr. David Barnett
Lakehead University
Vice-Provost (Aboriginal Initiatives)
Ms. Denise Baxter
Lakehead University O-AGC Advisors Committee
Dr. Raymond Neckoway
Lakehead University Indigenous Faculty MemberDr. Paul Cormier
Lakehead University Board of GovernorsMs. Ann Dumyn
Lakehead University Native Student Association
Ms. Tannis Kastern
Lakehead University Native Student Association
Ms. April Head
Anishinabek Employment & Training Services
Ms. Nancy Bouchard (Chair)
Mr. John DeGiacomo (Alternate)
Mr. Gerry Martin (Vice-Chair)
Matawa First NationsMr. Paul Capon
Member-At-LargeMs. Elizabeth Michano
Metis Nation of OntarioMr. Tim Pile
Nishnawbe Aski Nation
Ms. Kathy Beardy 
Ontario Native Women's AssociationVACANT
Seven Generations Education Institute
Mr. Howard Twance
Thunder Bay Indigenous Friendship Centre
Ms. Valerie Stortini
Ms. Serena Essex (Alternate)
General Counsel and University Secretary (Non-voting)Ms. Barbara Eccles




Aboriginal Cultural Support Services
Ms. Yolanda Twance
Aboriginal Education
Dr. John O'Meara
Aboriginal Mentorship Program
Ms. Lisa Harris
Aboriginal Mentorship & Learning Access Coordinator (Orillia)
Ms. Allysha Wassegijig
Chair on Truth and Reconciliation
Dr. Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux
CLAN/Transitions Advisor
Mr. Robin Sutherland
Deputy Provost
Dr. Nancy Luckai
Dr. Paul Cormier
Dr. Leisa Desmoulins
Engineering  (Dean's Alternate)
Ms. Heather Moynihan
Indigenous Curriculum Specialist
Dr. Amy Farrel-Morneau
Indigenous Education Programs Coorindator
Ms. Bryanna Scott
Indigenous Learning 
Dr. Robert Robson (Chair)
Mr. Dennis McPherson
Dr. Lana Ray

Indigenous Outreach/RecruitmentMs. Anna Chief
Ms. Tracey Larocque
Dr. Braden Te Hiwi
Law (Director of Indigenous Relations)Mr. Gilbert Deschamps
Native Access Program
Ms. Jerri-Lynn Orr
Mr. John Kimball
Native Nurses Entry Program
Ms. Joy Nieminen
Northern Ontario School of Medicine (NOSM)
Dr. Darrel Manitowabi
Dr. Michelle-Marie Spadoni
Provost and Vice-President (Academic)Dr. Moira McPherson
Orillia Campus (Principal's Designate)Mr. Christopher Glover
Orillia Campus (Aboriginal Mentorship & Learning Access Coordinator)Ms. Allysha Wassegijig
Vice-Provost, Aboriginal Initiatives Ms. Denise Baxter
Vice-Provost (Student Affairs)Ms. Andrea Tarsitano (Acting)



BusinessDr. Bahram Dadgostar
EducationDr. John O'Meara
EngineeringDr. Antony Gillies
Graduate StudiesDr. Chander Shahi
Health & Behavioural Sciences
Dr. Michel Bedard
LawJustice Patrick Smith (Interim)
Natural Resources ManagementDr. Ulf Runesson
Northern Ontario School of MedicineDr. Roger Strasser
Orillia Campus (Principal)Dr. Dean Jobin-Bevans
Science and Environmental StudiesDr. Todd Randall
Social Sciences & HumanitiesDr. Rhonda Koster (Acting)